Super Mom

Just one more

Can Monday not please be on Tuesday?  After the week we spent in jail hospital, I wanted to come home and relax.  Go out and have coffee after begging asking someone to stay with the boys.  Not that I would have left Quintus right now.  He still needs me too much.  One can dream though, right?

However, I spent yesterday feeling like death warmed up.  I felt as though someone was doing their absolute best to pull my stomach right out of my body.  I wanted to crawl up into bed and feel sorry for myself.

I could not.  I had to be Mom.  I had to be nurse.  I did, thankfully, have a very supportive Tommie.  He went to pharmacy for me.  Twice.

I honestly don’t want to go to work tomorrow.  I don’t want to face my clients.  Catch up on the work that has piled up on my desk. 

I want a weekend!

11 responses

  1. There is no rest for the wicked a mom, no never!!!

    I don’t want a weekend, I want a holiday … five weeks is just a tad bit too long!!!

    November 2, 2008 at 7:04 pm

  2. Hope your clients go easy on you tomorrow. (((HUGS)))

    November 2, 2008 at 8:28 pm

  3. my3boysandi

    im so you felt so rotten

    hope you have a good week

    November 2, 2008 at 9:44 pm

  4. I’m glad that he’s on the road to recovery…now it’s mom’s turn to recover. My thoughts are with you tomorrow.

    November 3, 2008 at 2:38 am

  5. you sound completely exhausted my friend. Can’t you work from home today?

    November 3, 2008 at 6:07 am

  6. Wenchy

    me too… for different reasons.

    November 3, 2008 at 7:55 am

  7. I hope you feel better and are able to get some rest soon. Take care of yourself. (:

    November 3, 2008 at 8:08 pm

  8. I hope things are starting to look up for you today, and you not posting is a sign you are taking time for yourself. – One can always hope and wish.
    All the best get well wishes to your son and to you. 🙂

    November 4, 2008 at 4:24 pm

  9. sorry you feel so bad, sending good thoughts your way!

    November 5, 2008 at 3:01 am

  10. You sound like you need a holiday! If only us Mummies got those…I wish I could come and help you out!
    Hope you feel better soon 🙂
    xoxo

    November 5, 2008 at 12:29 pm

  11. Ugh. I can’t imagine what you’ve been dealing with these last 8 days. Wow. Hope you did get some rest. How’s the boy?

    November 8, 2008 at 2:16 am

Leave a Reply

