Super Mom

Arranged marriages

As I was doing something my eldest asked me to do, I realized that there is method in the madness of arranged marriages.  It’s all about saving your son of having to go through the anxiety, stress and possible humiliation of asking out a girl. 

He has tried so hard to build up the courage to tell this little girl.  He would call her and when she turns around, he would just manage a smile.  Words locked in by the smile.  It’s been a week since he told me that he ‘almost’ told her that he likes her. 

He asked me to tell her mom.  He is hoping that her mom will pass the message.  It was sweet when the mom seemed very impressed… even thankful that her daughter will get the right mother-in-law Hahahhaha Already making sure we are sending them to the same high school!  Clearly she approves of my son’s interest in her daughter.

11 responses

  1. jenty

    Hehe that’s so sweet! Hope she likes him too 🙂

    November 24, 2008 at 9:20 pm

  2. Wenchy

    I don’t think I would do well with arranged marriages… jy ken mos… if somebody says go left.. I’ll go right.

    November 24, 2008 at 10:47 pm

  3. my3boysandi

    heaps of time yet really 🙂

    November 25, 2008 at 4:08 am

  4. Very cute. 🙂

    November 25, 2008 at 6:13 am

  5. Sarah

    too early for me ! 😉

    November 25, 2008 at 8:34 am

  6. Oh my word … how sweet!
    There must be something wrong with my 9yr old son … he NEVER talks about girls!!!

    November 25, 2008 at 8:54 am

  7. That is so, so cute. Hope she doesn’t break his heart. He has such a tender one.

    November 25, 2008 at 10:23 am

  8. Very sweet indeed. Abby thinks she is already married to Walker. They have been best friends for over six years now and live in different towns and go to different schools. It is very sweet and innocent to see interest growing. That seal of approval is always good to get.

    November 25, 2008 at 4:26 pm

  9. Jennyklass

    Cute stuff , and so they grow up!!!!

    November 25, 2008 at 4:41 pm

  10. truth13

    Yes, I see nothing wrong with those arranged marriages, lol. Gives you a lot of peace of mind.

    November 25, 2008 at 4:54 pm

  11. Hey at least you like the girl. Imagine the turmoil if you didn’t 😉 LOL

    December 5, 2008 at 9:49 am

Leave a Reply

