Super Mom

Mostly done

christmas

I am not the shopping type.  I don’t like wandering through malls, looking for something that I hope someone would like.  I’d rather spend a lot of money buying a gift as long as I know it is what the person wants.  Well, that’s obviously when I have more than 2 cents to spend!

Today I bought Tommie a proper gift.  Meaning he is not getting a tie, t-shirt or socks lol  Oh and not aftershave either. 

Now I can only live in hope that I’ll get an external flash proper gift too.  Oh and don’t worry.  I will make sure he knows that is what I want.  🙂

12 responses

  1. jenty

    Hehe love the hint!

    December 15, 2008 at 8:48 pm

  2. He He
    I hate shopping to, maybe if i had the money to buy all the cute stuff i would like it but for the moment always leaves me in such a funk

    December 15, 2008 at 10:41 pm

  3. I’m the same! I spent R1400 of my hard earned blogging money on an awesome 1TB external hard drive (knowing he’ll love it) and it’s the first real gift I’ve been able to give him (with money I’ve earned – and not been given by him). I asked him to help me get some portable home photographic studio equipment (off Amazon for $175) which costs about R9000 here – and he was like, “Why do you wnat that, that’s ridiculous, what are you going to do with it.???” I was like, “okay, shove it up your ass, but don’t show up wit perfume or bubble bath or a bloody gift voucher. This is your opportunity to help me get a gift that I really want. I’m not even asking you to buy the whole thing, just contribute. I don’t have to give you a bloody 10 page project motivation for why I want it. It should be enough for you to know that it’s something I’d like.”

    Yeah, I’m pretty sure I’m not going to get it! Which is a bummer, because his cousin is in the US for Christmas, and would happily bring it in for us (diplomat – so no import costs either).

    Boo.

    December 16, 2008 at 9:09 am

  4. Nothing like a few hints. I’m hoping for a new camera.

    December 16, 2008 at 4:40 pm

  5. Have a very merry Christmas.

    And please share your Santa wish at Something About Parenting

    Mike
    http://somethingaboutparenting.typepad.com

    December 17, 2008 at 7:57 pm

  6. well now I want to know what it is!

    December 18, 2008 at 12:03 am

  7. Tara

    Iwill keep my fingers crossed for you, that you will get your wish and Tommie got the hint with the baseball bat. ;D

    December 18, 2008 at 4:55 am

  8. Gen

    Hope you get your flash – you are gonna wonder how you coped with it if you do get it 🙂 – nice gadget that…….

    My shopping is done – only had the kids really to buy for this year…………..:-(

    Love to all there

    December 18, 2008 at 9:54 am

  9. Gen

    correction “wonder how you coped withOUT it ……..*

    December 18, 2008 at 9:54 am

  10. I am so glad we don’t really DO christmas … I would be miserable for weeks on end afterwards for not getting what I really wanted.

    Hope the hint works this time around … and enjoy a good festive season!!!

    December 18, 2008 at 12:56 pm

  11. and i luuurv shopping! damien and i are quite happy spending an entire day in a mall!
    i do hope you get the fla… pressie you want!

    December 19, 2008 at 7:04 pm

  12. Wenchy

    I don’t trust Tommie will do as he is suppose to 😦 I hope he does!

    December 20, 2008 at 7:20 am

Leave a Reply

