Super Mom

Just because

I hate the crime in our country. Hate it. Hate it. Hate it.

Last night my mom’s gardenboy was stabbed for no proper reason.
He was walking home from his sister’s house (who works for me) to his own, when some random fuckwit decided he looks like a good victim.

Apparently some words were exchanged and when John walked away, this fuckwit decided to take out his knife and stab him. Twice.

Did the ambulance come when they were phoned? No.
Has the police been there? No.
Did they help him immediately in the ER. No.

He is so badly injured that they needed to put a tube in to drain blood and fluid from his lungs but they let him sit in the ER for hours before helping him.

Now he is in one of our horrible state hospitals. We can only hope and pray that he doesn’t get an infection while he is there.

I took this on Tuesday.

img_3893-medium

18 responses

  1. Arrrgh!! And it always gets worse at Xmas time too!
    Hope he’s ok.

    December 20, 2008 at 9:28 am

  2. Gen

    Awww Mel, Hope he is ok. That is just so horrible and that just before Christmas too 😦

    December 20, 2008 at 11:53 am

  3. Oh no!! Poor John, I hope he will be okay. I am so sad about this. I hate this crime, too!

    December 20, 2008 at 1:10 pm

  4. Sometimes I wonder what do these stabbers get by stabbing an innocent man! I pray for John. What a scary place. Take care always!

    People do get the notion that since I am living in the Middle East that I am in a dangerous place. But no crimes like that in Dubai. We can walk in the middle of the night outside and still come home in one piece (and I am so thankful).

    December 20, 2008 at 3:22 pm

  5. Yes, living in these conditions is not easy. And I can only imagine the state of our state hospitals. Hope John recovers soon.

    December 20, 2008 at 6:34 pm

  6. How horrible!

    December 20, 2008 at 10:58 pm

  7. Hay

    He looks like such a sweet guy, hope he will be okay. That is just so scary!

    December 21, 2008 at 12:52 am

  8. That is so sad, Mel ~ I hope he’s ok.

    December 21, 2008 at 4:47 pm

  9. Wow, that is sad.

    December 21, 2008 at 6:04 pm

  10. mybloggylife

    That’s terrible. I will be praying for him.

    December 22, 2008 at 1:16 am

  11. Mamma Moose

    Poor John. He is always the friendliest and most entertaining guy, I can’t believe that people can hurt each other like that for nothing. Send him our love. I wish people would just realise what they do to each other……

    December 22, 2008 at 7:49 am

  12. somayya

    this is so horrible …just before christmas. I will keep him in my prayers

    December 22, 2008 at 2:13 pm

  13. Tara

    This is so horrible words can’t do it justice. He is in my prayers.

    December 22, 2008 at 3:24 pm

  14. Very sad indeed. I hope he is alright.

    December 23, 2008 at 1:50 pm

  15. There are some truly horrible people out there. This is awful indeed.

    December 23, 2008 at 1:52 pm

  16. I believe this is among the such a lot important information for me.
    And i’m happy studying your article. But should remark on some general things, The site taste is perfect, the articles is actually great : D. Good process, cheers

    July 14, 2013 at 9:53 am

  17. Wonderful blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks

    July 14, 2013 at 9:58 am

    • Melany

      Hi! No sorry I don’t.  I didn’t even know that I was listed there! Thanks for the compliment

      Sent from Samsung Mobile

      July 14, 2013 at 11:50 am

Leave a Reply

