Super Mom

Home

3rd-011-large

 

It felt as though we drove forever and another day to get home yesterday.  I don’t know why but it just felt as though we’d never get here.  BUT here we are … home.  Safely.  Gosh my kids travel so well.  I am so thankful to have kids who don’t mind travelling most of the time.  I think I may have complained more but having a migraine didn’t count in my favour.

We went through one heck of a sand storm.  Almost felt as though we were storm chasers lol 

3165779763_6bb40e52b5

Also experience just the average normal rain storm.

3166576790_79acfe3bb3

We don’t live in the most beautiful part of our country.  Actually one can probably say it’s the least beautiful.  So coming back home is always sad.  I think more so than if you lived in a more scenic area.  Seeing the mine dumps just ain’t the same as seeing mountains!  Last night though, we got SUCH a stunning sunset, that we didn’t even notice the mine dumps.  We were just reminded of the stunning sunsets we get.

sunset

10 responses

  1. Gen

    Hi Mel, glad you are home safe and sound!

    January 4, 2009 at 2:56 pm

  2. Wow – stunning photos!!! oh and I hope your GPS doesn’t take you guys right home. They said on carte blanche the other day you must set your go home setting on your gps to take you to the nearest Engen garage or something, otherwise if your car gets stolen in the parking lot somewhere, the thieves know how to find your house (think how many people leave their keys in the car!).

    Again, stunning, stunning photos!

    January 4, 2009 at 5:17 pm

  3. Yeah, I’ve heard about that before. Mine is set to another street close to us 🙂

    January 4, 2009 at 5:58 pm

  4. Marié Archer

    Wow Mel that is a good idea bout the GPS. I love those photo’s they are stunning !!

    January 4, 2009 at 8:01 pm

  5. my3boysandi

    I LOVE sunsets 🙂

    I want a GPS one day 🙂

    sleep well in your own bed 🙂

    January 4, 2009 at 9:45 pm

  6. Welcome back. Glad you had such a nice holiday 😉 And thanks again for my prezzie!

    January 4, 2009 at 9:53 pm

  7. Hay

    You are lucky to have good travellers! Mine are okay for an hour or two, but anything over that and it gets nasty. Lol. Glad you got home safely!

    January 4, 2009 at 10:01 pm

  8. Glad you made it home safely!

    January 5, 2009 at 2:03 am

  9. mybloggylife

    Welcome home. Sure looks beautiful to me 😉

    January 5, 2009 at 3:53 am

  10. Glad you made it home safe … your hometown is where my mom lived most of her childhood days, so it has its sentimental values … even if its just a little!!!

    My kids are good travellers overall, but at times we bribe them with a dvd player especially on the very long journeys!!!

    Lovely photos as always … do you offer any photography lessons?

    January 9, 2009 at 7:19 pm

Leave a Reply

