Super Mom

Fetch me …

It’s the saddest thing how a hospital stay affects the whole family.  Not just disrupting the routine and adding more stress with regards to work and taking care of the kids but also each individual.  Especially so little Zander this time.

He phones me many times to ask me to come pick him.  Tommie has come to the hospital to help me out.  So that I can go to Jason (who is still SO sick) and Zander.  When I left to come back to the hospital again later this afternoon, he begged me to come back.

It’s just so sad to know that he is that upset and there is nothing I can do about it.  That I have another sick son at home and I’m not the one lying next to him tonight.  I’m not the one making sure his fever doesn’t get out of control.  I’m not the one to give him TLC.

11 responses

  1. my3boysandi

    praying for both Quintus and Jason
    I pray they get better real soon

    January 6, 2009 at 10:51 pm

  2. jenty

    That’s just heartbreaking!
    Hope the boys get better soon.

    January 6, 2009 at 11:20 pm

  3. Oh, I’m am crying for you. I am so sorry. Did you ever find out where the ticks came from?

    On the positive, your new site is classy…I love the pics.

    I hope all of your little men are feeling well soon.

    January 7, 2009 at 3:13 am

  4. (((HUGS))) Praying all your boys are better soon!

    January 7, 2009 at 3:59 am

  5. Hay

    Oh no 😦 What a terrible way to feel. Hope they get better quickly.

    January 7, 2009 at 4:07 am

  6. I hope they are both better soon. That really, really sucks!

    January 7, 2009 at 9:50 am

  7. Wenchy

    I wish I could give YOU some TLC

    January 7, 2009 at 1:01 pm

  8. Sarah

    you might be supermom but you are not superwoman. you can only be in one place at one time. stop beating yourself up about where you are not and give yourself a break. you’re doing the best you can. when quintus comes home it will be much better. HUGS to you.

    January 7, 2009 at 1:07 pm

  9. truth13

    This is so heartbreaking.

    January 7, 2009 at 4:57 pm

  10. OKay Q is in hospital, but the other two are sick at home? Just making sure I have things straight. While I know that hospitals are scary places and Q is still little, I think he’s old enough to be on his own once he’s asleep at night. The odds are against him – you have two at home who need you. Either that or Tman needs to get off his backside and go sleep at the hospital. So your two little ones can rest easy. That’s what I would do, MAKE the husband go be with the older one – after all there are nurses there who will help him out. I would be terrified (if it was me) that my hubby would be too fast asleep to notice the temperature thing getting out of control. Guys just aren’t built like us moms.

    Thinking of you, hoping everyone is better soon!

    January 7, 2009 at 8:46 pm

  11. Ness:
    I personally don’t think nurses in hospitals will pick up high fevers either. Only once they do their rounds at about 5 am. Also, I check what medication they give them, since this hospital once ‘almost’ gave my SIL the wrong meds until she queried it.
    I actually DID sleep at home last night 🙂 Tommie slept here with Quintus. It’s really only Jason who is terribly sick. Zander has flu that he is almost over at this stage.
    It’s not easy 🙂 I think the one in hospital is the one out of sorts. In a different environment. With a drip and scared. The ones at home…well they are home. In their own environment.

    January 8, 2009 at 7:59 am

Leave a Reply

