Super Mom

Emotional

I’m feeling emotional tonight.  For now specific reason…okay many reasons but regardless what, I feel emotional.

  • I hate messing up.  HATE it.  I hate it more when it involves my family.
  • I’m tired.  I’m really tired.  This week was exhausting.  Terribly so and this weekend there is no time to rest. 
  • The boys are starting school next week and I need to get things ready for then.  Jay is going to Grade 1!!! When did that happen?
  • Zander turns 3 the same day school starts.  I have to sort out his party.  I don’t even have a gift for my baby.
  • The cut-off date for the tax season is right around the corner…as in 2 weeks time.  This week spent in hospital did not only take it’s toll on my family but also on my work.  I’m a week behind and really don’t have time to catch up on that week. 
  • There’s stuff regarding Tommie’s work that totally stresses me out.

I want to sleep in my husband’s arms tonight.  I want to wake up without stress.  I want to be okay.

13 responses

  1. OMG you just reminded me about the tax thing!! Crap!

    Hope everything works out, sounds like you’re having a really rough time!

    January 9, 2009 at 8:30 pm

  2. I hope the de-stressing fairy visits you tonight in your sleep and takes away your stress and worries.

    January 9, 2009 at 8:32 pm

  3. my3boysandi

    praying and huge hugs
    while it may not help much check out the latest post on my blog my friend
    ure special

    January 9, 2009 at 8:40 pm

  4. (((HUGS)))

    January 10, 2009 at 5:01 am

  5. Hope you had a good rest and woke up feeling ready to take all that on. Thinking of you.

    January 10, 2009 at 7:29 am

  6. You are an awesome and powerful being. You can make anything you want to – happen. Thoughts become things. Think it, see it, feel it, and it will be. There is enough time. There is more than enough energy.

    Sorry to go all guru on you, but these words have helped me NO END this week.

    January 10, 2009 at 7:29 am

  7. Wenchy

    Hello my friend…. how is today? I hear you on the stress en die baie dinge om nog te doen en so….. Lief vir jou… elke woord with great intencity. xxx

    January 10, 2009 at 4:03 pm

  8. Oh wow. I’m sorry you are so drained. You HAVE gone through a lot. Thank goodness for blogging. To be able to relieve that into words. Sometimes it works. Sometimes not. But we all hope that this next few weeks will be better for you. ((Hugs))

    January 10, 2009 at 6:04 pm

  9. Take care of yourself Mel and everything else will follow.

    January 10, 2009 at 11:18 pm

  10. Oh Mel. I just hope you can get some rest for yourself and will find some time to exhale. How are the boys? Is Quintus getting better? Its so hard emotionally to have your boys sick especially if you’re not confident in his caretakers. God’s blessing to you and the boys–including the big one!

    January 11, 2009 at 5:58 am

  11. mybloggylife

    Peace, Mel. I’m thinking of you.

    January 11, 2009 at 8:35 am

  12. Hope you feel better, already!!!

    January 12, 2009 at 9:01 pm

  13. oh how i wish i could wave my sitcom-writer wand and make it all okay… but its still broken, sorry!

    January 16, 2009 at 8:20 am

Leave a Reply

