Super Mom

Happy pills

Some times I forget how to end my day on a good note.  No happy pill or coffee relaxes me as much, as lying in the boys’ bedroom, talking about their day.  Doing the good thing/bad thing.  They have to give me three good things that happened during the day but only one bad thing.  Then we read out of the Bible.  Jason might just turn into a minister one day.  He never forgets the Bible part.

Unwinding like that is one of the best ways to calm down after a hectic day.  I must do that more.

5 responses

  1. my3boysandi

    how special for you all
    Im sure it will be a time they will remember always 🙂
    blessings to you all

    January 12, 2009 at 11:58 pm

  2. I loved reading this! How special. Teaching them to count their blessings, but also letting them talk about something ‘bad’ that happened in their day. I think you are a rockin’ mama.

    January 13, 2009 at 12:07 pm

  3. Wenchy

    I do the happy thing because Liam would rip the bad thing from today till next year.. I don’t do it daily anymore…..

    PS. I have no desire to read the bible.

    January 13, 2009 at 1:14 pm

  4. Wow, it’s so wonderful to read this post. Quality time with our kids is so important.

    January 14, 2009 at 12:52 am

  5. Sounds like you have great evenings with your boys! Agree with Sandy, they will always remember that!

    January 15, 2009 at 9:31 pm

Leave a Reply

