Super Mom

Sleepless night

I couldn’t sleep last night.  So stressed about things not going smoothly today.

It a hectic day.  Today so many milestones.  My baby boy turns three. 

img_4900-large

He also started preschool for the very first time.  JJ started Grade 1 today (and said I could leave as soon as he got to his desk lol).  Quintus started Grade 3.

img_4923-large

I have 30 minutes before picking up everything for Zander’s party at school and setting up the tables there.  I hope my little one will be okay at school.  I’m especially worried about him asking to use the toilet.  He is such a little one at heart still.

I have MUCH to write.  I have a zillion photos to share and that obviously doesn’t include photos of the party!

12 responses

  1. Zander…3? When did THAT happen??? Yikes.

    They are all growing up so darn fast. Quintus grade 3 already? I have really been reading your blog that long – I remember Q boy going off to Grade 1!

    January 14, 2009 at 9:29 am

  2. Lovely pic of you all. Your boys are growing up! Hope all goes well today for all of them. xx

    January 14, 2009 at 11:11 am

  3. Congrats to Z, JJ, Q and you for all your milestones today 🙂 may it be a good year.

    January 14, 2009 at 1:03 pm

  4. Nancy-the-Insightful and I were just talking yesterday about milestones. Such a weird combination of happy and sad because it is a signal of a new era. The good news from someone at the other end is that each phase has its own sort of wonderful.

    Wishing you sleep tonight!

    January 14, 2009 at 2:35 pm

  5. truth13

    Hope all goes well. I’ve been having trouble getting your page to load. Did you add something new recently? It freezes almost everytime, like something won’t load properly. Just as I was trying to close out of it today, it finally unstuck. Weird.

    January 14, 2009 at 4:32 pm

  6. Marié Archer

    I can’t believe that our little boy is 3 today. He was the one I so much wanted to keep small and yet he grew up too fast.

    Was a huge day for you Melany and you did well like you always do. I’m so proud of you girl

    Jason and Quintus what can I say they are so special each in their own way. With a Mom like you all 3 these little boys will go far one day. I just hope I’m around to see it all happening for them

    Lots of Love

    Mom
    xxxx

    January 14, 2009 at 4:48 pm

  7. Zander is 3 already?! *faint* Happy birthday to him!

    January 14, 2009 at 5:20 pm

  8. my3boysandi

    praying Zander loves preschool
    sometimes it takes them a while to get use to it
    they are still little and they are our babies – talking about My Little Man here too (hes only 2 months older than Zander)

    Happy 3rd Birthday to your little man 🙂 🙂 🙂

    January 14, 2009 at 10:02 pm

  9. Hope it goes well with all the kids in their new classes and schools.
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Zander!

    January 14, 2009 at 10:16 pm

  10. Gen

    Congratulations on Jason going to Gr 1 and for Zander turning 3 and for doing such a brilliant job with Zanders party – Lucky boys those……………..to have a “supermom” like you 😉

    January 15, 2009 at 12:47 pm

  11. thats quite a day mel!

    January 16, 2009 at 8:10 am

  12. Rav

    Hey Mel

    I also worry about the toilet issue. Jerusha is 31 months and is properly toilet trained but very shy. She was scared to ask and had a lil accident on day 1. I remind her everyday to ask her mam. Zander looks like Jason when he was that age except he is thinner. Your boys are growing up very well.

    Rav

    January 19, 2009 at 8:57 am

Leave a Reply

