Super Mom

I have one eye

How do people with one eye do anything?  I pour water into the jug and I miss it?  I pick up a pen…and I miss it.  I put coffee in my cup…and yes, I miss it.

I have an eye infection.  In my entire life, I have never had an eye infection like this.  I didn’t know that it could be THIS painful!!!  I thought it might just push itself out at any second.  I think that’s why the whole eye got so swollen. It was trying to protect my eye from doing just that! 

I cannot SEE through my eye.  I have spent most of this weekend with my eye closed.  I have even taken a nap!!!  I cannot lie still and do nothing.  I cannot lie and then worst of all not really read.  To some people it may be very relaxing to just lie all. weekend. long.  Not me.

I couldn’t even work!  I look horrible.  I looked horrible on Friday but boy do I beat that today…I can only hope by tomorrow morning I won’t look as though my husband hit me.

I’m not asking 2009 to get any better but can the rest of January just be normal?

9 responses

  1. Oh Mel, that’s sucks so much! I really, really hope that your eye is better by tomorrow. Thinking of you.

    January 18, 2009 at 11:32 pm

  2. Owww!! Those do hurt and there’s absolutely nothing you can do about them. I hope you’re feeling better soon.

    January 19, 2009 at 12:15 am

  3. It’s amazing how we need *both* eyes for our depth perception isn’t it? I hope your eye is much better tomorrow.

    January 19, 2009 at 12:29 am

  4. I hope you feel better soon!

    January 19, 2009 at 1:41 am

  5. Sorry about your eye. It sounds VERY sore.

    January 19, 2009 at 6:17 am

  6. my3boysandi

    hope it gets better soon

    January 19, 2009 at 8:14 am

  7. Wenchy

    I think you are sexy even if you have one eye and a wooden leg named Smith. 🙂 Oh and you can pour water on me if you must.

    January 19, 2009 at 7:50 pm

  8. i have battled for almost 4 weeks now with allergic conjunctivitis in my right eye, it started the day we left to go on holiday. a few mornings i woke up after having rubbed it in my sleep (because when i’m rubbing it is the only time it feels okay) and i could not see out of it, and i looked like someone had smacked me! it scares the crap out of anyone who sees me, and it can’t be hidden! i slept most nights with a cold face cloth on my eye to keep the swelling down ffs! i went through 3 bottles of sinu-max allergy & sinus because it helped… i could have cheerfully removed my eyeball with a spoon if the pain would go away…
    when we got home, i went to the doctor and i had a celestone (cortisone) shot and a week long celestamine treatment on top of my daily allergy meds, and i am now using eye drops as well, as soon as it feels even a little different… and its finally starting to feel like its gone. i’m too afraid to even say so out loud in case “it” hears me and returns thinking i’ll miss “it”!

    January 23, 2009 at 8:19 am

  9. Oh! I hope your eye is better!

    January 31, 2009 at 9:26 pm

Leave a Reply

