Super Mom

Bad drop off Monday

Some mornings just suck more than others right?

Like stopping at the primary school.  Exhausted from begging the kids to get ready and in the car.  Happy to be there in time…. only to find all the other children were wearing school clothes.  Did my kids tell me?  Did they remember?  Did the fact that they had the athletics on Saturday maybe ring a bell for me?  Drive back home in a rush, get the clothes, drive back, while the boys get dressed in the car.  Make it just in time.

Kayla and Zander was still asleep when I left home, so after dropping my stuff off at work, I drove back home to pick them up.

Kayla told me in this little voice how she really didn’t want to go to crèche.  After dropping her off, I understand why.  It’s the first time I’ve seen where she stays during the week and in my opinion it’s a dump.  It’s not the fact that the paint is coming off from the walls and gate.  It’s not the fact that the lawn hasn’t been mowed in ages.  It’s how ‘dirty’ it looked when I walked in.  It’s how dark it is inside.  How the key was in the gate, with the kids hanging on to the gate.  How I could walk in and they didn’t even ask who I am.  I was so upset when I drove away from there. 

Then off to Zander’s school.  Where my baby boy clung to me.  Wrapped his arms around my neck and said “But I’m still so little”.  Oh man.

5 responses

  1. Wenchy

    So…. when we changing Kayla’s school?

    January 27, 2009 at 5:41 pm

  2. jenty

    hectic!! kayla’s school sounds dreadful!

    January 27, 2009 at 11:15 pm

  3. mybloggylife

    Still so little…. awwwwww…

    January 28, 2009 at 7:10 am

  4. Oh man, I would’ve just turn around and never came back! Sniff….

    January 30, 2009 at 7:02 am

  5. ooer… i woulda just gone back to bed!

    January 30, 2009 at 9:36 am

Leave a Reply

