Super Mom

SARS E(ish)-filing

If I do this, that and him this week, it will leave me with just that, and them next week.

No…that’s not men but that was my plan for getting all the individual tax returns submitted on time.  I can’t just randomly rush through every thing on my desk and the floor and the cabinet and at home and in my car.  I need to plan.  And plan I did.  Even when many clients arrived just a day before the deadline, I still managed to complete their financial statements on time by working and not sleeping.

SO there I am, happily completing the returns on SARS e-filing and then….I get this screen

2009_01_22-012-copy

Not just once or twice.  All afternoon long!

SARS’s response?  Sorry no extension will be given even though it’s THEIR site not working!!!  I’m lucky that I can work from home. 

(Wish I could sleep late tomorrow!!!)  Or that some miracle person would bring me coffee right now LOL

9 responses

  1. Wenchy

    Noid had the same issue since yesterday. I am so happy that I have YOU who sorted me out long ago. 🙂 I wouldn’t have a clue!!!

    February 5, 2009 at 10:16 pm

  2. Wasn’t SARS this horrible disease that swept through Hong Kong and much of Asia?

    February 5, 2009 at 11:04 pm

  3. Gen

    The system must be overloaded????? TYPICAL! I did mine in November and W in December so lucky there was no “last minute” rush! Hope you are able to get it all in……

    Take Care

    February 5, 2009 at 11:11 pm

  4. mmmm Cathy, it’s pretty much like that, except here it stands for South African Revenue Services

    February 6, 2009 at 8:47 am

  5. Oh Gen, if only all the individual taxpayers didn’t only wait till number 99,so that US who have been submitting since September didn’t have to battle

    February 6, 2009 at 8:49 am

  6. Ugh. That sucks!

    February 6, 2009 at 9:42 am

  7. Wenchy

    hello baby hello

    February 6, 2009 at 10:38 am

  8. Eish indeed. I sent mine in the old-fashioned way. Snail mail rocks.

    February 7, 2009 at 7:37 am

  9. they’re going to have to make a plan to get their end jazzed up as more and more people start using e-filing.

    February 7, 2009 at 10:00 pm

Leave a Reply

