Super Mom

Spoiled but caring

This morning I had to use our office manager secretary’s car, since my folks had mine.  I had to pick up Zander and have my toenails done.

Whilst the beautician didn’t what car I arrived in, Zander seemed to mind what car he left in.  He took one look at her car and said he didn’t want to get into Linda’s car.   He wants my car.  You know how 3 year olds can decide to not see reason and it took me a while to convince him that it is either walk home or ride home in that car.

I open the door for him to get in and he looks at the seats and say they are broken.  Broken?  The seat covers have seen better days and he has decided that it’s broken.  Can not sit on broken seats.  Again, I convince him that walking is worse and we leave with me thinking just how spoiled my kids are!

He is quite for a while and then says “I will buy her new ones”

AAhhh spoiled maybe but sweet and caring definitely.

3 responses

  1. OMG I can SO relate! Thank god it’s just a phase though.

    February 11, 2009 at 8:55 am

  2. my3boysandi

    oh bless your son 🙂
    what a sweetie
    I am loving this age
    my little man tells me he loves me everyday now 🙂

    February 11, 2009 at 8:18 pm

  3. Addie

    The caring part makes up a 100% for the spoilt bit … LOL!!!

    February 12, 2009 at 8:27 am

Leave a Reply

