Super Mom

Sex and x-rays

It’s just the two of us, waiting for the technician to decide if the x-rays are clear enough.  (Quintus has been battling to walk on his heel forever and a day, so we finally went to see if we could find a reason why)

2009_01_11 026c

He asks "Is it true that it’s boys that make girls pregnant?"

mmmm and you are asking this now, because?

“Absolutely” I say.  We continue to have a discussion on the anatomy of a woman and what her reproductive organs look like.  How it works and how the baby then has place to grow.  “That is so cool” he says.

Well, yeah.  It is cool 🙂

8 responses

  1. my3boysandi

    very cool – the miracle of life

    hope you get some anwers for the pain in Quintus foot – poor lad 🙂 praying

    jen at http://romans1513.wordpress.com/

    February 11, 2009 at 9:07 pm

  2. OMG. He’s what, 7? They start with those questions at 7!?? I’d better go buy a book or something.

    Aw man, I thought we’d at least have till like 12 or 13 🙂

    Although, my plan is totally honesty and all the info. Not like how I grew up.

    February 11, 2009 at 9:26 pm

  3. It is cool the way it all works. Rather amazing, you might say.

    What’s not so cool is the casual and careless way that some people treat the whole process, whether it’s having 14 kids all under the age of 7, or making babies with 5 different women and not supporting any of them. I’m going to emphasize to my kids that sex is both cool and a huge responsibility not to be taken lightly. I just hope they listen.

    February 11, 2009 at 9:47 pm

  4. I dread those questions! I like how you handled it though

    February 11, 2009 at 10:36 pm

  5. Addie

    Can I please send my son to you once he starts asking those kinda questions … I don’t know whether I’ll be so good at explaining and transfering knowledge!!!

    Could you find out what’s wrong with his ankle? Nothing serious, I hope.

    February 12, 2009 at 8:25 am

  6. Wenchy

    it must be cool. i had sex once

    February 12, 2009 at 11:15 pm

  7. Hey Mel

    Hope all is well with Kayla, I had a similar incident this morning. Jess fell backwards, getting into the car this morning and her hear fell on a sharp rock/stone. Jess screamed, and I thought it was just from fright, it was only when I saw the blood dripping down her back that I realised she was really hurt. Gosh but head wounds can sure bleed. I didn’t think it needed stitches. but it was still about a 1cm gash.

    But going back to Q and his heels. How is that doing? Any feedback on what the problem is? I’ve had sore, sore heels/undersole by heel for ages and forever.

    February 16, 2009 at 8:33 pm

  8. how sweet that he thinks its cool!
    how’s his heel?

    February 22, 2009 at 8:28 pm

Leave a Reply

