Super Mom

Update

I just knocked on her door.  No appointment but also not willing to wait any longer.

Just as I thought.  He was merely put into the remedial class because he was there last year.  Even though he didn’t need it.  Even though his teacher admits that she doesn’t think he really needs it (I mean he got 100 % in a Math’s test today!)

It ticks me off when they don’t look at the individual child.  When they don’t look at his unique situation (that each child has). 

He had his first choir practice today and loved it.  Who would have thought lol  I loved singing in the choir but somehow I just didn’t picture him doing it!   I can’t wait to hear the choir sing.  To see my sport crazy son in the choir.

10 responses

  1. my3boysandi

    good on you Mel!!
    Im pleased you guys won 🙂
    How wonderful that he enjoyed his singing
    utube sometime???
    Id love to hear your “sport crazy son” sing too 🙂

    February 18, 2009 at 8:26 pm

  2. Go you! (imagines Mel with her Ak47 locked and loaded)

    February 18, 2009 at 8:53 pm

  3. Jaxie

    I am glad you got it sorted out. 🙂

    February 19, 2009 at 6:17 am

  4. Addie

    Well done, Mel!!!

    Yes, it is a pity that they put him back there again without proper assessment. Wonder how many other children are in remedial that doesn’t belong there!!!

    February 19, 2009 at 8:26 am

  5. Ouma Marié

    You go girl

    xxxx

    February 19, 2009 at 5:25 pm

  6. Wenchy

    I NEVER sang in the choir

    February 19, 2009 at 8:31 pm

  7. mybloggylife

    So sorry that this is not a good experience. Education is so important. I hope everything gets better. Well done, you, for stepping in.

    February 19, 2009 at 9:16 pm

  8. Excellent, my blood pressure went up a little reading the last post. I’m glad he got to go to choir. And that he liked it so much.

    February 20, 2009 at 5:23 am

  9. Jennyklass

    Mom knows best !!!!!!!!!!

    February 20, 2009 at 10:13 am

  10. oooh you must SO not get me started on schools and their antics!

    February 22, 2009 at 8:13 pm

Leave a Reply

