Super Mom

Do what you love

Quintus wanted to know if I enjoy ‘tax month’, as they call the hectic chaos that leads up to the tax submission date.  Absolutely not, I said.  Never ever ever become an accountant.   Ever.

Jason said that he is going to and that I should know that he will.  (This based on the fact that you will find him in my office as often as possible. Leaving so many papers that I battle to find my own)

No, I replied.  PLEASE, you love photography as well.  Become a photographer.  One must do something you love.  Always do something you love.

Everyone was talking at the same time.  Quintus saying he loves rugby.  Professional rugby player for him.  Tommie says he loves going on holiday, so clearly he should become a professional vacationer.  Jason agreed that photography is the way to go since he loves photography.

That’s when Zander said :  “I love Mommy”

:)  Clearly.  That’s why you will always be my son. 

8 responses

  1. Wenchy

    you will always be my soulmate just as you are zander’s mom

    February 22, 2009 at 10:49 pm

  2. my3boysandi

    awww bless Zander

    and I do think Jason should be a photographer

    February 23, 2009 at 1:13 am

  3. That there, may well be the reason to have a third kid, all by itself!

    February 23, 2009 at 6:34 am

  4. Aw that is too precious. Heart melting. really 🙂

    February 23, 2009 at 8:29 am

  5. That is so cute. Very true advise you gave them, though.

    February 23, 2009 at 9:38 am

  6. Wenchy

    I’m with Tommy lol

    February 25, 2009 at 8:21 am

  7. sarah

    too sweet. you have wonderful children Mel.

    February 25, 2009 at 8:55 am

  8. aw so sweet!

    February 28, 2009 at 10:20 am

Leave a Reply

