Super Mom

When did you get home?

When did you get home, he asked when I walked towards our bathroom to run Zander a bath.

WTF!?  I know he was being sarcastic but this week is not a good week for sarcasm.

I asked so nicely for help this week.  To please help with the kids, so that I can concentrate on getting my work done on time without killing someone. 

Did he do the drop-off of the kids….no.  Did he pick them up…no.  Did he do the rugby run around … no.  Did he do homework? … no.  Did he sit with ALL 4 the kids in the study until the bedtime?…no.

So when did *I* get home?  You probably missed us when you fell down in front of the TV to watch rugby and then moved on to the bed to read a magazine.

You did make hotdogs after I forced you, so thank you for that.

15 responses

  1. It’s a Man’s world.

    I can commiserate.

    February 23, 2009 at 9:26 pm

  2. I have a good friend that is an accountant and going through the tax season. Sorry you aren’t getting the help you so deserve. It is never an easy time.

    February 24, 2009 at 3:43 am

  3. my3boysandi

    I use to feel like a slave
    wondered how lovely it would be a man
    ive learned recently that this is a form of abuse
    its using male privialge
    praying for you Mel

    February 24, 2009 at 3:43 am

  4. Have you heard Beyonce’s song, If I Were A Boy? That is just so spot on. Sorry to hear you didn’t get the help you deserve Mel. Tommie, if you’re reading this, please be kind to your lovely wife. She deserves so much more.

    February 24, 2009 at 8:16 am

  5. Wenchy

    He mustn’t put himself out, really

    February 24, 2009 at 8:46 am

  6. ughhhh!!! I can totally relate to this post. Today especially. BIG HUGS.

    February 24, 2009 at 9:19 am

  7. Mel, you make me laugh at my husband. But you also make me grateful for him.

    February 24, 2009 at 10:21 am

  8. Gen

    Strongs for you cuzzie!!!!

    February 24, 2009 at 12:33 pm

  9. Yikes! Sounds like T needs a crash-course in ‘Pulling Your Share.101’

    February 24, 2009 at 2:30 pm

  10. That sounds like my life Mel!!They just dont get it! ps I am in finance too so understand the pressure!

    February 24, 2009 at 9:11 pm

  11. Addie

    Sorry, Mel. Hope you manage to manage …
    Hugs!!!

    February 24, 2009 at 10:09 pm

  12. sarah

    Sorry Mel- it really is a man’s world. They don’t share in the responsibility and they never will. Blame the mom – it starts with them. I will be raising my son very differently.

    February 25, 2009 at 8:58 am

  13. It does sound like you could do with more help at this busy time!

    February 25, 2009 at 9:53 am

  14. Wenchy

    i’ve read this one, is time for an update now dammit

    February 26, 2009 at 9:11 pm

  15. Men, i will never get them. Sounds like every day in my house

    March 5, 2009 at 7:20 pm

Leave a Reply

