Super Mom

The end

Finally the tax season is done.  Finished.  Klaar.  No more working late at night.  No more working all weekend long.  It’s finished.

I thought that tonight we would celebrate.  Be happy as a family, since I know that they have been ‘missing’ me, even though I mostly worked at home.

However my husband had other plans.  I asked him to pick up the boys after work, since I knew I’d be working late.  He did not.  He chose to drink with his friends.  Chose not to spend tonight with us.

I’m hurt.  I’m upset.  I feel completely unloved.  I feel as though he has no idea what I have been through and what I need.  Just a little “I noticed you’ve been working hard” would be fine.

14 responses

  1. Addie

    I am here celebrating my end of the week by trying to catch up on blogs … and I started with yours. So sorry that Mr. T. didn’t find it fit to be around to celebrate your end of tax year. But don’t fret, Mel … celebrate without him – spend the rest of the weekend having fun with your boys!!!!

    Hugs, Mel … and some cyber love too.

    February 27, 2009 at 9:37 pm

  2. Don’t worry, tomorrow we celebrate BIG!!

    February 27, 2009 at 10:37 pm

  3. my3boysandi

    yaye re work

    Im sori about Tommy

    February 27, 2009 at 10:44 pm

  4. (((HUGS))) 😦

    February 27, 2009 at 11:07 pm

  5. Kimberly

    ((HUGS)) Melany! I am sorry.

    February 28, 2009 at 2:41 am

  6. more hugs to you…and praying for you…

    February 28, 2009 at 3:19 am

  7. i’m sorry mel… [[[HUGS]]]

    February 28, 2009 at 10:19 am

  8. Wenchy

    Ugh. We all need a bit of recognition….. Sorry bokkie. Ek het jou baie lief.. en hoop om jou volgende Sondag te sien.

    February 28, 2009 at 7:22 pm

  9. Aww Mel, I’m sorry about Tommy, but happy that you can finally get a breather. Enjoy the boys

    February 28, 2009 at 8:25 pm

  10. mybloggylife

    Big hug, Mel. Congrats on making in through… you’re amazing!

    February 28, 2009 at 11:48 pm

  11. Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

    March 1, 2009 at 10:16 am

  12. Gen

    Glad it is finally over Mel, now you can relax a bit and slow down…..! Men…..they can be so insensitive!!!!!!!!!!

    March 1, 2009 at 1:25 pm

  13. insensitive. sorry to know this….

    March 2, 2009 at 1:51 pm

  14. OMG!!! I’d be upset, too! I am so sorry! Congratulations on being done, though. I’m sure that’s a relief.

    March 3, 2009 at 12:15 am

Leave a Reply

