Super Mom

Small cry

I had a small cry this morning when I got out of the car at work.  If you know me, you would know that I don’t cry.  It’s just not me.

I’m just so sick of being in pain and so sick of having to ask people for help.

I put out my back.  AGAIN.  Not just the average back pain but the type where getting up or walking or sitting or even lying is painful. 

Zander fell on my arm and now my arm is hurting more as well. 

I want to play cricket or rugby with the boys.  I want to run with Quintus and Jason to get them fit for their rugby season.

I’m just sick of this.

16 responses

  1. Maggs

    Oh Mel, you really are in the wars! I’m so sorry you hurt your back on top of everything else. Really hope it feels better soon. Thinking of you.

    April 6, 2009 at 2:25 pm

  2. Sorry to hear you in so much pain. Hope you on the mend and recover soon.

    April 6, 2009 at 3:24 pm

  3. Addie

    It doesn’t rain, but it pours … they say.

    So sorry to hear about your back acting up again and now dear Zander falling onto your sore hand too!!!

    Ag shame, friend, hope you truly get over this soon enough.

    [[[HUGS AND MORE]]]

    April 6, 2009 at 4:05 pm

  4. I feel sorry for you with the back pain. I know how it can be so difficult, especially with little children around. What sort of therapy do you do for your back?

    I have back pain if I am not exercising. I do lots of back strength training because I am fed up with the needles! (acupuncture)

    April 6, 2009 at 6:21 pm

  5. You can’t just flop in bed-couch for a week, and force the family to pamper you?
    Go on strike!

    April 6, 2009 at 8:06 pm

  6. Wenchy

    Ag my darling friend…………. Ek huil nou sommer ook. Ek doen mos nie goed so in die nag nie en jy is nou seer en alles. Jy weet mos ek is a voor weener… ag en nou is Oupa nie hier vir my om te vra hoe om dit te spel nie.

    Ek is jammer.

    April 6, 2009 at 9:39 pm

  7. bjacobus

    I wish I could send you some virtual pain relief! You poor dear. I don’t know what it’s like to be in pain so much and for so long, I wish you the best sweetie.

    April 7, 2009 at 3:07 am

  8. I am sorry you are so sore babe.

    April 7, 2009 at 5:20 am

  9. Gen

    Awww Mel – Hope things start getting better for soon real soon. And I guess we are all entitled to a little cry now and again. Sorry bout your back too! Look after yourself and all will be good in no time 😉

    April 7, 2009 at 2:55 pm

  10. Gen

    *for YOU real soon…………*

    April 7, 2009 at 2:56 pm

  11. Kimberly

    ((HUGS))) Melany! I hope that you start to feel better soon! You deserve a good cry after what you are dealing with! Back pain is the worst! Hang in there!

    April 7, 2009 at 5:34 pm

  12. Wenchy

    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx is kisses okay?

    April 7, 2009 at 5:50 pm

  13. Mom Archer

    (((((((((((((((((((((( Mel ))))))))))))))))))))))))))

    April 7, 2009 at 6:53 pm

  14. Jammer

    Wishing you pain free.

    April 7, 2009 at 8:49 pm

  15. Aw Mel… I’m so sorry you’re still eina!!!

    April 12, 2009 at 10:47 pm

  16. tripplex5663

    Excellent post. I want to thank you for this informative read, I really appreciate sharing this great post. Keep up your work. Loveland CO Chiropractor Loveland CO Chiropractic

    February 2, 2011 at 5:12 pm

Leave a Reply

