Super Mom

Thoughts

* I am loving my kids at this age. I have loved each and every stage but I am really loving this. They are so easy. So proper. So loving. So nice with each other.

* This long weekend has been exactly what my family needed. We needed this time. The boys needed the ‘brother’ time. It was good not to have to share my attention and love.

* I haven’t missed being online. Reception is close to non-existing and I could only download mail if very lucky.

* I love camping. I don’t know if I would easily vacation any other way. I love how social it is. How easy it is for the boys to make friends.

* I got compliments from 2 different people about how well behaved the boys are and what good manners they have. Even if that is not always true, it is still nice to hear 🙂

Life is good

11 responses

  1. That is so awesome. I have to say that our boys have hit a stage where they are not getting along so well and I’m pretty jealous.

    April 27, 2009 at 4:14 am

  2. I’m having a big problem with my kids constantly bickering and pestering each other over the smallest things. It’s become so stressful for me that I’m going to try ignoring their fights and see if it helps any of us.

    April 27, 2009 at 5:54 am

  3. Moaning Myrtle

    Sounds like you had a great weekend. I went caravaning growing up from the age of 10 days old and I loved it – its always good being outdoors.

    April 27, 2009 at 11:15 am

  4. Nothing feels as good as getting compliments on your kids. Congratulations.

    April 27, 2009 at 3:27 pm

  5. Enjoy the memories you are making.

    April 27, 2009 at 3:54 pm

  6. I love that you sound so happy!

    April 27, 2009 at 7:22 pm

  7. You sound very happy.

    Your kids have always been VERY proper.

    xxx

    April 28, 2009 at 6:29 am

  8. Jennyklass

    Sounds like you had a wonderful time, all is good !!!

    April 28, 2009 at 1:20 pm

  9. What a great post 🙂

    April 28, 2009 at 9:29 pm

  10. Wenchy

    You are the other me, the one who likes camping!

    April 30, 2009 at 5:18 pm

  11. Its so good to get away.

    May 7, 2009 at 9:41 pm

Leave a Reply

