Super Mom

Just think about ME sometimes

I know that it is partly my fault.  I know that I think of others more than myself.  That’s true.  It’s like Dr. Phil says – I teach people to treat me this way.

Just for once I wish he would have thought of ME and plans I made.  I had been looking forward SO much for Wenchy to come visit.  She lives 167 km from here, so it’s not like she can just pop over for coffee and cake.  We have to plan it proper because we always need to bring the whole family and our many many many children with if we visit.

He obviously knew about my plans.  I had discussed this with him earlier this week.  Yesterday afternoon, he decides to rather go play golf today.  Since Wenchy’s Dion, won’t come if Tommie isn’t here (which I completely understand), we will no longer be seeing each other.

I’m very sad about this but Tommie doesn’t get why this is an issue.

It doesn’t help much that the entire birthday party was on my shoulders.  Yes, I do normally organize everything.   I always make the things by myself.  Yesterday though, he wouldn’t even help me carry stuff.  All he did was sit and visit with his friends. 

I wish that he would just think of ME sometimes.

14 responses

  1. Heather

    Mel, I am so sorry about this, you and chris were soooo looking forward to this visit – needed this visit. Less said about HIM at the moment the better.
    love always!

    May 3, 2009 at 11:13 am

  2. That’s not fair. I’m sorry.

    May 3, 2009 at 11:22 am

  3. Kim

    (((HUGS))) Melany! I am sorry! You deserve to be able to have some fun!

    May 3, 2009 at 2:39 pm

  4. Why can’t Wenchy come with her kids without her husband? I’m sorry your husband is an inconsiderate ass – perhaps it’s time for some repayment? 😉

    May 3, 2009 at 5:01 pm

  5. Bond Girl

    sorry girlfriend – that is just not fair and very selfish of Tommie.

    May 3, 2009 at 7:41 pm

  6. Mom Archer

    I was wondering the same why didn’t Wenchy come without him ?

    May 3, 2009 at 7:41 pm

  7. Sjoe that’s not nice. *hugs*

    May 3, 2009 at 8:27 pm

  8. Anito

    I really want to side with the guy but… GOLF?!!! Golf is like the most boring sport (if you can call it sport) in the history. He should have stayed home… even not for whatever-kind-of-occasion-that-was but at least for you.

    However, I just say let it go. It’s no use keeping bad feelings for your husband.

    May 4, 2009 at 7:11 am

  9. Jennyklass

    What can i say, forks all round !!!!, next time Wenchy should come on her own, or you guys should meet in the middle.

    May 4, 2009 at 8:02 am

  10. i am feeling so bad about this! we really have to beg men to be fair.

    May 4, 2009 at 8:45 am

  11. I could have written this myself! ((hugs)) Mel

    May 4, 2009 at 9:51 pm

  12. I’m sorry. (((HUGS)))

    May 5, 2009 at 3:40 am

  13. Wenchy

    Wenchy does not have a husband and Wenchy is not fond of driving far by herself as she does not know how to change a tire.

    I really miss you Mel. xxx

    May 6, 2009 at 11:49 am

  14. Big hugs sweetie… I’m so sorry.

    May 7, 2009 at 9:36 pm

Leave a Reply

