Super Mom

Monday blues

Let’s start with wishing my amazing mom a HUGE happy birthday.

Now, let’s look at my Monday:

  • Got woken up 3 times (yeah I know for new moms that’s not a lot) with a barking coughing Zander.  Off to the doctor this afternoon.
  • Woke up to -3 degree weather.
  • My hairdryer wouldn’t work proper.  Kept on having to give it a slap.
  • Got the boys ready and realized that Jason has lost his shoes.
  • Find shoes and now we short one school jacket.  We decide that Quintus shall wear the jacket (which happens to be Jason’s) since he will probably lose more work by not going, than Jason would.
  • Pack school lunch into their bags, only to find that Jason has no bag at home.
  • Yes…no school bag.
  • Finally after MUCH running up and down the house, I realized that his friend took his bag on Thursday.  Cool that sorted.
  • Drop Quintus at school too late.
  • Wait for the only school clothing shop to open, only to find that they have no tracksuites in stock.
  • Buy two school jerseys and take Jay to school.
  • Opened up the post and got two speeding fines thanks Tommie of R2 000

Also, my chain that Tommie bought me for my birthday broke.  Actually not the chain but the charm.

12 responses

  1. Jaxie

    Sounds hectic.
    Sorry about your day.

    June 1, 2009 at 1:50 pm

  2. Moaning Myrtle

    Happy birthday to your mom! 🙂
    -3 – I am so glad summer looks like it has finally arrived in London.

    June 1, 2009 at 4:33 pm

  3. Ack! Press reset and move to Tuesday!

    June 1, 2009 at 5:08 pm

  4. Oh my! This was a very busy day! I hope today is MUCH better!

    June 1, 2009 at 5:14 pm

  5. ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh….. headache!

    June 1, 2009 at 7:46 pm

  6. my3boysandi

    a very happy birthday to your mom

    hope Zander gets better soon poor wee man

    June 2, 2009 at 6:23 am

  7. Joanne E

    Aw no! Hope the charm can be fixed. I so know the feeling of not having parts of the uniform…..

    Mine was good until I opened the notice envelope from school and informed that M has detention on Friday. Bit cross as they have to earn 6 demerits for this, and not once this year have we been informed of demerits. So a nasty surprise!

    June 2, 2009 at 7:20 am

  8. I also had a horrible monday at work and when we got home, one of our many dogs died … shame, she was very old. But it just made my Monday a really bad one.

    Happy Birthday to your mom!!!

    Good luck for the rest of the week.

    June 2, 2009 at 9:46 am

  9. Wenchy

    Nee, dit klink glad nie oulik nie. Ek voel vandag so….. ek kon Liam nie kry om in die kar te klim nie!

    June 3, 2009 at 11:04 am

  10. Happy birthday to your mom! Oh flip I’m sorry you had such a cr@ppy Monday!

    June 3, 2009 at 10:50 pm

  11. Good gravy woman! Did you go back to bed?

    June 5, 2009 at 8:28 am

    • haha Now THAT I should have done. I should have called it a day early on already!

      June 5, 2009 at 8:46 am

Leave a Reply

