Super Mom

Thankful Tuesday

I’m feeling blah.  Kinda like our weather.  Dark en so.  So I’m thinking I should look at some positive things:

  • I haven’t murdered Tommie yet.  That’s a big thing especially after his actions on Friday.
  • Zander went to school with shoes on today!  I mean sjoe.  It is the first time this winter.  Regardless of the weather, he won’t wear shoes.
  • I dropped the boys off at school before school started.  Not sure if they made it to class on time but they were in front of the school gate on time.
  • I did not have a heart attack this morning.  You have no idea how close that was.
  • I get to try this “mom” thing again this afternoon.  Maybe I’ll do better.
9 responses

  1. Rav

    Hey Melany

    You’re way too hard and critical of yourself. Under the circumstances you are doing great and you are a FABULOUS GLAMOROUS mom so no worries chickie. I am in the dark about what happened with Tommie but hang in there. It will get better as it always does. Pray hard.

    Rav

    June 9, 2009 at 12:00 pm

  2. Rav

    Hey Melany

    You’re way too hard and critical of yourself. Under the circumstances you are doing great and you are a FABULOUS GLAMOROUS mom so no worries chickie. I am in the dark about what happened with Tommie but hang in there. It will get better as it always does. Pray !

    Rav

    June 9, 2009 at 12:00 pm

  3. Did I miss something? What happened on Friday???

    June 9, 2009 at 1:56 pm

  4. Natalie

    Why does the weather always have an impact (maybe slightly) but it does on our outlook on life, I am pleased that you are feeling better. What ever did Tommie do on Friday. He seems to be in big trouble. You do a wonderful job at this “mommy” thing. A lot of people can learn from you. Be strong.

    June 9, 2009 at 2:46 pm

  5. Wenchy

    I always think you fabulous

    June 9, 2009 at 5:45 pm

  6. I am now also intrigued about the happenings of Friday. Damn, that shoe story sounds already like my little 2 year-old. Oh, what lies ahead!

    June 9, 2009 at 9:52 pm

  7. Oh boy, us moms do have those kind of days don’t we. Happens to all of us, believe me! Hope today is a lot less “bleuh” for you 🙂

    June 10, 2009 at 2:41 pm

  8. Addie

    Yup, seems like I also missed out on a trival piece of information, but nevertheless, things always “works out” in the end.

    Your blog title says so much about who you are, Mel!!!

    This horrible weather has left me babysitting two sick children. Chloe, the youngest, can’t understand why children should be allowed to go to school when its so cold – she is in grade 1!!!!

    June 11, 2009 at 10:15 pm

  9. Ah. One of those days, eh?

    June 12, 2009 at 10:14 pm

Leave a Reply

