Super Mom

Worst Mom

Or maybe the most forgetful mom. . .

IMG_9049 copy (Medium) Quintus lost another tooth yesterday.  So adorable.  I totally love toothless smiles.  I put his tooth into the little bag, so that the Tooth Mouse could take it that night.

Anyway.  This was in the morning, that turned into a whole day / night visit with friends.

After having a fall-out with Tommie, I forgot to be the Tooth Mouse. 

After his morning bath, he walked into my room and said “The Tooth Mouse forgot”  GUILTY!!!  I felt SO bad.

IMG_9076 (Small) Quick excuse:  “I think it’s because this time we didn’t put your tooth in the little pillow as we normally do but instead hung it on the door”

URHG.  I forgot!!!  He was so ticked off and said that he wouldn’t put it in the little cushion or leave it on the door thingy.  He will give it to me.  The Tooth Mouse forgot and “If you snooze you loose”.  I practically had to beg him to give the Tooth Mouse another chance.  Told him how we often forget things at home or make mistakes … that not giving the Tooth Mouse the tooth is actually a disadvantage to him.  Sjoe.  Finally he agreed.

Tonight all was fine in his world again. The Tooth Mouse had replaced his tooth with money during the day.  Even leaving a tiny note of apology.

 

                                           *^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

This morning I had a training course (or whatever you must call the waste of time and boredom I had to endure).  Since we had a long weekend, today completely felt like a Monday.  Especially so since these meetings / training courses are on a Monday.  I was completely, 100 % convinced it was a Monday.  I drove to school to pick up Jason, knowing that I’ll drive back again later to get Quintus because it was Monday.

However.  It was not.  Quintus has choir practice on Mondays.  Today … not a Monday.  Up until when I went back to school to pick him up after his choir practice, I was convinced it was Monday.

I took one look at his face though and immediately it hit me like a ton of bricks….it’s not Monday….

10 responses

  1. Why do I get this strange feeling that some supermom out there needs a H O L I D A Y!!!!

    Soon soon soon!!!

    June 17, 2009 at 10:27 pm

  2. jen

    im sure its not the only mouse thats ever forgotten
    occasionally he/shes forgotten here too

    B13 lost one of his last baby teeth earlier in the week he was staying with a friend and the house there must have been rich he got $NZ2.

    June 17, 2009 at 10:28 pm

  3. LOLOLOL….OMG, once our tooth mouse forgot twice!

    I’m so sorry. Too crazy to be a working parent.

    June 18, 2009 at 12:11 am

  4. Hay

    Lol, I remember doing that once! I think I told them the toothfairy had rung me to let me know she was held up and would come the next night. Oh it’s a tangled web we weave!
    Poor Quintus, I’m sure he understood 🙂

    June 18, 2009 at 3:47 am

  5. Natalie

    My excuse was that all the windows were closed and that he could find no place to get into the house. We all have way to many things to think about everyday. At least he understood. Eventually.

    June 18, 2009 at 7:51 am

  6. Wenchy

    I have done that more than once

    June 18, 2009 at 11:54 am

  7. LOL, sounds like us.

    June 18, 2009 at 10:47 pm

  8. Just blame the government and public holidays…
    😀

    *squishes*

    June 20, 2009 at 8:18 am

  9. Oh man, good job talking him into another day. That’s exactly how Ben would react.

    June 23, 2009 at 4:52 am

  10. YOU think you’re a bad mommy. Your post just reminded me that my 8 year old lost his tooth a MONTH ago and I forgot to leave him money. Apparently he forgot too. Oh man…

    June 27, 2009 at 10:02 am

Leave a Reply

