Super Mom

Three things

Three names you go by:

  1. Mamma
  2. Melany
  3. Mel

Three screen names you’ve had:

  1. Momtoquintus
  2. Mel_from_SA
  3. Supermom

Three physical things you like about yourself:

  1. The colour of my eyes
  2. My feet
  3. My smile

Three physical things I don’t like about myself:

  1. My weight.  I have picked up so much weight, mainly but not exclusively thanks to medication I’m taking.  Starvation for me I think.
  2. My ears
  3. ……..

Three parts of your heritage:

  1. Rugby, biltong and Niknacs (together like that)
  2. Elvis & Neil Diamond
  3. Tok-Tokkie (knocking on doors and running away)

Three things you are wearing right now:

  1. Jeans
  2. Tekkies
  3. Black sweater

Three favourite bands / musical artists:

  1. Juanita du Plessis
  2. Theuns Jordaan
  3. Steve Hofmyer (Ag hoe Afrikaans is ek nou!)

Three favourite songs:

  1. Jessie paints a picture
  2. You needed me
  3. Islands in the stream

Three things you want in a romantic relationship:

  1. Money, no responsibility and lots of love. Emotional care
  2. Lots of hugs and cuddles
  3. Commitment and financial stability

Three physical things about the male sex that appeal to you:

  1. Strength (and not the body building type)
  2. Well-built legs
  3. A nice butt doesn’t hurt

Three of your favourite hobbies:

  1. Blogging
  2. Photography
  3. Playing Farm Town on FB at the moment

Three things that scare you:

  1. Loosing my kids
  2. Jail (who knows why)
  3. Crime

Three of your everyday essentials:

  1. Coffee
  2. Clinique
  3. Cellphone

Three places you want to go on vacation:

  1. Cape Town
  2. Mpumalanga
  3. Colorado

Three nicknames you like, you’ve heard others use:

  1. Angel
  2. Sweetpea
  3. Babe

Three careers you have considered:

  1. Psychology
  2. Occupational therapy
  3. Photography

Three ways you are stereotypically a man:

  1. Accept for the fact that I love sport, I am not and don’t want to be like a man at all.

Three ways you are stereotypically a woman:

  1. I love having my hair done
  2. Can love a long bath but candles
  3. Must have pretty nails

Three things you want to do before you die:

  1. Climb Kilimanjaro
  2. Go parachute jumping
  3. See my grandchildren

Three things you want right now:

  1. Nokia N97
  2. A good book
  3. My new credit without having to go to the bank to collect it!

 

3 responses

  1. Wenchy

    You didn’t link back to me!

    July 3, 2009 at 4:07 pm

  2. Hey there! I found you. Remember This Mom Blogs? It’s me, but back at another blog. I missed you and the tales of your adorable boys and the chats we had about the differences between here in the states and SA. You can bet I will be back!

    July 10, 2009 at 9:26 pm

  3. Niiiice!
    I had to giggle at the last one…

    July 11, 2009 at 6:12 pm

Leave a Reply

