Super Mom

What makes me happy

  • Watching Zander play tennis on the Wii
  • Taking photos
  • Good coffee
  • The sound of my children playing together
  • Bella (my pekinese dog) snoring
  • Rain
  • Hearing the boys laugh
  • True hugs
  • Unexpected sms’s from friends
  • Good hair days
  • My team winning a rugby match
  • Tommie phoning me during the day
  • Getting something I have battled with for hours / days to balance at work
  • Unexpected gifts, no matter how big or small
  • Letters / drawings from the boys
  • Long baths
  • A good book
  • Visiting with friends
  • When Wenchy says “I’m her person”
  • Freshly cut grass
  • Christmas lights
  • When the boys have empathy with someone
  • My Mom and Dad
  • When my brother doesn’t miss a rugby / cricket game
  • Having a proper conversation with my husband
  • Sleeping 8 hours
  • Going on holiday
  • Pretty nails, even though being a girl is not what it’s cracked up to be, I love pretty nails
  • Dropping the boys of at school on time
  • Working from home
  • Watching my Mom’s relationship with the boys
  • Seeing the boys play rugby / cricket with my Dad
  • Going to bed, knowing that today I was a good mom
7 responses

  1. mybloggylife

    Ummm hmmmm… thanks for the smile, this morning. Have a lovely week!

    July 13, 2009 at 7:49 pm

  2. Good list!

    July 13, 2009 at 8:23 pm

  3. loved this..right now I think I need to do one of these too!

    July 13, 2009 at 10:23 pm

  4. Wonder wonderful and happy list my friend!!

    July 13, 2009 at 11:06 pm

  5. Wenchy

    I love you so much.

    July 14, 2009 at 7:29 am

  6. Oh, what a lovely list … thanks for sharing it. It brought a smile to me face.

    July 14, 2009 at 5:40 pm

  7. What a wonderful list…
    😀

    July 19, 2009 at 8:47 am

Leave a Reply

