Super Mom

Cross my fingers

My boys really do have a special relationship.  YES they have moments of true childish brotherly behaviour but where it matters, they care and love each other.  There they truly have a connection that is more than just boys sharing the same parents.

There’s obviously many things that happens on a daily basis that makes me realize that but this morning when Quintus went to fetch Jason a towl and put it on the heater to warm up, I felt so blessed.  So happy to know that they will do something like that for each other, all out of their own.

I do hope that it will stay like that in years to come.  One can only live in hope.

IMG_9900 (Small)

9 responses

  1. I have watched and experienced the same thing with my kids. They can fight and argue, but when it comes down to it, there is nothing they wouldn’t do for one another.

    You are a good mom and have taught them well.

    July 22, 2009 at 7:49 pm

  2. Wenchy

    They seem to have it covered.

    July 22, 2009 at 10:05 pm

  3. Meriel

    even if the moments are rare they are very special to witness.

    nice that you got to see it. 😉

    July 22, 2009 at 10:14 pm

  4. That IS very special! 🙂

    July 22, 2009 at 10:28 pm

  5. joanne E

    You’ve lain the foundation – who knows, at times they may not seem to tolerate each other but it’s there and will always always come back to the love, respect and closeness they have. Even when they are 96 year olds!

    July 23, 2009 at 9:16 am

  6. Well done, mommy. You’ve have taught your boys well.

    July 23, 2009 at 2:44 pm

  7. I actually had a moment like that last week too. My daughter, Alleke (age 2), came in the kitchen while I was cooking dinner and said, “Hey Dad, do you need any help?”

    Of course at her age most of the time she just slows me down in the kitchen, but I didn’t waste any time in finding something for her to do!

    July 24, 2009 at 1:01 am

  8. Rav

    I know how lucky you feel cos I have had the good luck and blessing to share some of these precious moments of recent. But then there are times when I feel I need to keep them away from each. I am just glad to admit the apart moments are getting fewer and further in between.

    July 27, 2009 at 3:40 pm

  9. makes me think – i should do more of that type of love. so often i forget to show acts of love like this! (towel thing).

    they’re sweet & adorable! well-raised!

    July 29, 2009 at 10:34 am

Leave a Reply

