Super Mom

It’s in the colour of my hair

Tonight I made the mistake to colour my hair…..

Not because I decided to chose another colour than blond.

Not because I didn’t do a proper job.

Not because I don’t really like it.

Because it upset Jason.  A lot.

At first, I didn’t quite get it.  Why on earth would it upset him so much that he would cry about it?

Then it hit me….we were the blonds in the family.  Him and I.  Something that was unique to us (for some reason Zander’s darker blond hair doesn’t count as blond in his eyes)

Now I don’t have that blond hair anymore.  Wonder how long I have to wait before I can colour it again?

 

PS:  This morning he woke up and told me he likes it and I should wear it like this for another 2 years 🙂  I’m not so sure about that!

4 responses

  1. brandii

    AHem. Pictures? I’m glad he came around. MY boys were upset when I cut my hair a couple of years ago….

    August 9, 2009 at 3:51 pm

  2. Moaning Myrtle

    Yes pics please 🙂

    August 10, 2009 at 11:47 am

  3. Rav

    Oh shamepies Jason is so sweet in the way he thinks. Glad he has made peace with it. You probably ahve to wait another month at least. Enjoy it !

    August 13, 2009 at 9:21 am

  4. Heh heh… makes me think of the time I dared to wear a mini skirt to church. The knucklehead nearly had a heart attack!

    August 19, 2009 at 11:04 pm

Leave a Reply

