Super Mom

Dirty Motherhood

I don’t get this.  Really.

I’m no Supermom.  Heck, there’s moments of not even being a good mom.

However, there has not been one day … one DAY that I have not bathed or showered at least once a day.  Not once.

Listening to Oprah tonight and to many other discussions, I have heard that it’s almost a common thing for moms with babies or young children, not to take a bath every day.  They are just too busy.

Seriously?!  I could never. 

Like I said, it sure doesn’t make me a supermom but just a clean mom.

6 responses

  1. Jodi

    I also don’t understand that – I can’t even imagine being so busy with a kid I couldn’t shower. Maybe Octomom – but other than that? Ick.

    August 10, 2009 at 10:34 pm

  2. I am the same. When my 5 were little, I’d get up while it was still dark just so I could start the day with a shower. I’ve heard the same about moms staying in their pajamas all day. If I don’t get up, shower and dress for the day, I’d feel icky all day and not be motivated to much of anything.

    August 11, 2009 at 12:18 am

  3. Moaning Myrtle

    You are a supermom 🙂 I also wouldn’t be able to not bath or shower for one day. Well I have actually don done it only one time ever when we were camping at a music festival, because there were no showers – wet wipes for everything though LOL. but especially kids are kids, they get dirty.

    August 11, 2009 at 10:43 am

  4. Bond Girl

    eeuuuh. Not bathing is like not washing your hands after going to the loo.

    August 11, 2009 at 7:48 pm

  5. I don’t get that either! lol. I can not leave the house if I have not had a bath/shower and washed my hair. I just can’t ! lol.

    August 11, 2009 at 9:47 pm

  6. I LURV my showers!!!

    August 19, 2009 at 10:33 pm

Leave a Reply

