Super Mom

Thankful Thursday

I’ve been feeling very stressed and down lately.  It feels like I’m just being pulled in so many directions and none of them are less important than the other.

So … let’s focus on some good stuff

  • Tommie is sleeping at home tonight
  • I am the very proud and happy owner of a Nokia N97!!!!
  • I SO appreciate that Tommie went shopping for us for the weekend.  More so since he is not going with.  He knows that I’ll be lost if I had to do the shopping.
  • I love how he just got up to make me coffee 🙂
  • I appreciate the difference of my children.  Amazing little people those.
  • I appreciate my brother who would go out in the middle of the night to find stuff for MY kids.
  • I love how my parents are second parents to my children.
  • I’m glad we will be going away this weekend.  Even if it’s not all for a happy reason.
  • I’m really glad with how my hair is now.  My hairdresser did a really good job 🙂

 5732_235921220050_798565050_8398533_1885970_n

I suppose there’s nothing like retail and beauty therapy…..until reality hits again.

9 responses

  1. Kimberly

    Mel…I love this post. What a great idea. I think that a positive attitude can make such a difference. Keep your chin up!! You are beautiful!

    August 20, 2009 at 10:40 pm

  2. LOVE your happy stuff and LOVE the hair even more! 🙂

    August 21, 2009 at 12:02 am

  3. mybloggylife

    Love the hair. Yay for lots of good stuff.

    August 21, 2009 at 2:41 am

  4. Moaning Myrtle

    Love the hair. Have a great weekend. xx

    August 21, 2009 at 9:53 am

  5. Wenchy

    I liked your other hair also…. Your weekend sounded so nice on FB….. I felt so jealous.

    Love you pumpkin.

    August 23, 2009 at 5:48 pm

  6. Sometimes lists like this are VITAL to maintain some level of sanity!

    August 23, 2009 at 6:00 pm

  7. Like your list.
    Trust the weekend turned out well.

    I like your new hair … yes, retail and beauty therapy does wonders for my soul, too – until the statements arrive!!!

    August 24, 2009 at 3:02 pm

  8. Wait, I thought you just had it done red? You look good both ways, but it is hard to get used to a huge change.

    August 25, 2009 at 1:22 am

  9. Your hair looks totally fab and divine!

    September 4, 2009 at 7:18 pm

Leave a Reply

