Super Mom

Friends

In just one weekend, I had two people mention how they don’t have friends. 

This got me thinking about how our lives are so rushed, that we don’t even have time to connect with others.  We see so many people, yet there is no time to work on a relationship.

We say, “Hallo, how are you” and really hope they will answer with “Good thanks”, without further conversation as we rush to the next appointment, homework, sport or whatever.

It’s sad.  Friendship is so important.  It is so important to have someone outside the family to share emotions with.   To go for a cup of coffee that turns into lunch.

There is just no time for that.

I’m going to make a point of trying to make time for these two people.  I don’t know when or how but I’ll try. 

Thank goodness for text messages.  Better than nothing right?!

8 responses

  1. Kimberly

    So true! Aaron & I were just talking about that with our own relationship. We get complacent with our lives & busy and don’t make time for one another. We are really trying to make more time to spend together….date night, watching movies or just handing out after the kids are in bed. 🙂

    August 30, 2009 at 10:07 pm

  2. It is very important. You’re right.

    August 30, 2009 at 10:25 pm

  3. Hay

    That is really sweet of you!

    August 30, 2009 at 10:53 pm

  4. Mind including me? … LOL

    You are a person the biggest heart, ever!!!

    August 31, 2009 at 9:46 am

  5. you are so right! And I have been very guilty of neglecting my friends the past 3 weeks 😦

    August 31, 2009 at 9:43 pm

  6. Friends and family are so important!

    September 1, 2009 at 10:29 am

  7. I have so many friends… I am truly blessed!

    September 4, 2009 at 6:45 pm

  8. Wenchy

    You and I… we are one. 🙂

    September 8, 2009 at 5:52 pm

Leave a Reply

