Super Mom

Find the baby

IMG_0968

Warmer weather and growing children, basically equals less money and new clothes.

This weekend we did some shopping for the boys.  We got home and I started sorting through the closets.  Oh my word.  Jason has more clothes than a girl with a limitless credit card!  I could not believe the amount of clothes and even worse some weren’t worn more than once!

He kept on asking me if I’m upset.  This because of the shocked look on my face.  He is always asking for new clothes and clearly, he doesn’t need it!

There will be some very happy children at the orphanage.

8 responses

  1. Dani

    Hehe…what a cute picture! He certainly does have an abundance of clothes!

    September 7, 2009 at 4:22 pm

  2. Mom Archer

    Onthou tog vir John se seuntjie vir klere ook asb 😉

    September 7, 2009 at 5:32 pm

  3. Oh boy do I remember cleaning out the knucklehead’s closets at season’s end!
    All his small clothes used to go to my sister and her 3 boys.

    September 7, 2009 at 8:34 pm

  4. Hay

    Lol, my third daughter is the same, she gets hand-me-downs from her big sisters, plus new stuff. Her drawers are exploding!

    Very cute pic.

    September 7, 2009 at 10:23 pm

  5. LOL at the photo! I chuck out the kids clothes at the end of every season, and I’m always shocked, always!

    September 7, 2009 at 11:16 pm

  6. mybloggylife

    Whew! I know what you mean about the clothes!! I try to keep on top of the clothes for my kids, but it’s a full-time job!!

    September 7, 2009 at 11:37 pm

  7. When Mitchell was a toddler he was given hand-me-downs from a few friends. He had 27 pairs of shoes!!!! No way could he wear all those, esp as he was barefoot a lot of the time. Needless to say, we blessed some other kiddies.

    September 8, 2009 at 8:29 am

  8. The story of my life with growing children. Lucky for them, they have a lot of younger cousins!!!

    September 8, 2009 at 11:18 am

Leave a Reply

