Super Mom

Why today sucks

  • Tommie slept out last night.  That’s not too bad but I hate having to get up and make my own coffee.  Oh shut up.  I’m spoilt that way.
  • We went to bed way too late last night, thanks to the prize-giving at school.  The boys weren’t happy campers this morning.
  • We were locked inside our own yard, since my parents my parents, didn’t know that we don’t lock that gate.  Huge rush and stress to find the key.
  • Jason left his school bag at my folks house last night, so we had to fetch it before school this morning, with a Zander still dressed in his pj’s.
  • As I turn towards school, I get this feeling that Jason has not yet brushed his teeth.  yip…no proper teeth, so we turn around for him to brush them at my parent’s home.
  • By now Quintus is ready to kill irritated because he is going to be late.  (which is not … yet)
  • I stop at the school and he lets Bella out of the car.  Holy F**&^*cking shit!  I just said, watch out that she doesn’t get out and then he pushes her out with his school bag!  Thank goodness, she is very obedient and just stopped when I told her to.
  • I left the boys, not in a good mood.
  • As I drove Zander to school, I remember that the boys had no lunch box or tuck-shop money.
  • I stopped in front of Zander’s pre-school and remembered that he was supposed to be practising for their concert at a preschool and he was now late!
  • I got back to work, wrote Quintus a letter, put money in the envelope for the tuck shop and dropped it off at school.
  • Got back to work and got a call from the bank.  Those calls are never good.
  • Found out about not-so-good news with a contract Tommie is busy with.
  • Come on night time.  I want to restart today.  Can’t say I was a supermom at all today.  Not even close.
10 responses

  1. Some days be like that. Tomorrow the kids will have lunch.

    November 3, 2009 at 4:13 pm

  2. The…..sun will come out…tomorrow…(insert cute redheaded little girl here).

    November 3, 2009 at 4:58 pm

  3. sjoe hectic day!

    November 3, 2009 at 5:24 pm

  4. Moaning Myrtle

    Go have a nice bubble bath and relax tonight! Tomorrow will be a better day.

    November 3, 2009 at 5:47 pm

  5. Aw Mel… not nice! You are allowed to not be super sometimes, okay?
    😉

    November 3, 2009 at 8:55 pm

  6. mywindowsill

    i know those days – i have them too.

    hope all is back on track xxxx

    November 4, 2009 at 4:17 am

  7. ah… too much. but rejoice in the fact that you are all in good health mommy mel!

    November 4, 2009 at 8:18 am

  8. I think you are still pretty super-ish…I think my post on a day like this may have been a tad more *angry and frustrated*. Good on you Mel – you made it!

    November 4, 2009 at 10:43 am

  9. sounds hectic – we all have days like that.

    Which weekend again? I can’t remember the date we agreed on?

    November 4, 2009 at 12:38 pm

  10. How is today?

    November 5, 2009 at 1:41 pm

Leave a Reply

