Super Mom

6 o’clock

When your child wakes you up on a school morning, you must assume that you have overslept right?  

When my eyes flew open and my mind already rushed to try and figure out how I’m going to get them ready for school, I saw that it’s just before 6 am.

Not late.

Ai.  Quintus will go to school at 6 am if I let him.  I’m sure of that.  He woke me up with coffee though!  Gotta love that. 

He also told me twice to get up…before I had finished my coffee.  Before 6 am.

12 responses

  1. Jax

    Cute man!

    November 16, 2009 at 11:05 am

  2. Oh for one of those. Unfortunately all 3 of mine have my genes. Late sleepers and very difficult to get moving in the morning. This house is a joke at 7am!!

    November 16, 2009 at 11:56 am

  3. Kids!

    I just have to teach mine to make coffee though. Since it’s Summer now, and light earlier (duh) Skippy has been getting up *very* early, and saying, “Morning Mommy, it’s morning time! It’s time for coco pops!” So I’ve put his old cot mattress on the floor next to my bed, with a sheet and blanket/pillow etc, so that now when he comes in, I can just sort of grunt and point at it – he loves to cuddle up there in the morning until his brother is awake, and then we’re all up. We used to let him get into the bed with us, but then he fidgets so much, and pushes us to the very edges, which means no more sleep, so the floor it is – and it works for him 🙂

    November 16, 2009 at 12:12 pm

    • Hahhaha Gotta love the coco pops part. My boys LOVE coco pops as well

      November 16, 2009 at 12:18 pm

  4. JennyKlass

    Lol, gotta love that , with coffee en alles…. tooo cute

    November 16, 2009 at 1:53 pm

  5. I think a lot of moms would love to have your problem – a kid who loves to go to school! 😆 Yeah, I can think of worse things to have… 😉

    November 16, 2009 at 3:23 pm

  6. Nope never had one of those. Not one who wakes himself up and brings coffee to mom! He’s one of a kind. Definitely.

    November 16, 2009 at 4:10 pm

  7. How sweet! I do wish my knucklehead had loved school that much!

    November 16, 2009 at 7:31 pm

  8. Oh, wow! How nice it is to never have to wake him up. Best thing is the coffee thing! How sweet of your boy!

    November 18, 2009 at 2:17 pm

  9. Gen

    You have got lovely kids Mel – The ONLY time my boy’s get up without me having to nag (scream and shout) is when it is holidays 🙂

    November 19, 2009 at 12:31 am

  10. I don’t eat a bit of coco pops. It will be finished same day.

    November 21, 2009 at 5:38 pm

Leave a Reply

