Super Mom

Christmas and more

Christmas was very relaxing.  Seriously one of the most relaxing, quiet, stress-free Christmas’ we have had in a while.  Loved it.  My brothers, their wives and children were all there.  All of us.  It was nice to have the entire family together.  My mom went totally out of her way again.  Santa landed on our roof, shared sweets with the kids,while my brother rushed to get all the presents under the tree.

The little girl next door, saw Santa ‘land’ on our roof and shame, she just ran of to call her family because Santa is there!  I felt so bad for her!  Thankfully her family were quick thinkers and just did their whole Santa thing earlier than planned.

The kids had been begging us to let them stay with their cousins.  Ideally I would have wanted all the kids here.  I’m sure my sister-in-law would have wanted all the kids there.  Eventually we settled on Jason going with them and Douglas staying here.  It’s been six hours and I’m missing my son like you won’t believe.  I do hope that he will be okay.

Tommie and I have decided to sell our home.  It’s not the same.  The boys have not swam in the pool since we got back.  Thankfully my mom and Tommie’s mom have pools so the kids have been swimming there.  The wall by the pool between us and our neighbours just fell in today.  It’s time for us to go.  I don’t want to stay here any more.

8 responses

  1. I can totally understand why you want to move. I really do.

    December 27, 2009 at 8:15 pm

  2. Wenchy

    I am very glad you are selling the house. I know you,… and I know how you would feel.

    December 27, 2009 at 11:04 pm

  3. Elizabeth (Bloggy Mama)

    Good luck with all that comes with selling your home, Mel. Merry Christmas!

    December 28, 2009 at 11:21 am

  4. Jen

    Hi
    This year has been difficult
    Im back now and looking forward to a better year next year

    Your dad as I often said in the past is AWESOME

    Jen NZ

    December 29, 2009 at 6:50 am

  5. Wenchy

    xxx

    December 29, 2009 at 7:05 am

  6. Panni

    I would move too. Must be very hard

    December 30, 2009 at 9:12 pm

  7. Oh I am so sorry your family had that happen. What a sad thing. I would move too. My prayers for you and your boys. And for the little boy and his family too.

    You are so sensitive. It just isn’t good for you to be reminded what happened all the time.

    Peace to you.
    Maureen

    December 31, 2009 at 8:00 am

  8. I am so sorry the house itself seems to be making you unhappy Mel… Its such a hard thing to move on from.

    January 19, 2010 at 7:58 am

Leave a Reply

