Super Mom

10 Things

I don’t stand back when I get  challenged ☺

So when Laura set a blog challenge, I took it.  I’m supposed to name 10 reason why I love  …. something or someone.  Being me, I will give 10 things I love about being a Mom.

  1. I love being the one who puts plasters where it hurts.  Physically or emotionally.
  2. I love the hugs, the kisses.
  3. I love that they crawl into my bed.
  4. I love that they trust me enough to share those deep fears and ask me the questions.
  5. I love that they think they have the best and most beautiful Mom.
  6. I love seeing how they are growing into the men they will become. 
  7. I love the pride I feel, when I look from a distance.  When I see them interact with others and they do good.
  8. I love seeing their relationship with each other (even when it’s sometimes bad … it teaches them not to hit and kick to resolve social issues)
  9. I love how they fill my life.  My every move, thought and decision.
  10. I love them.  Every day.  Every second.
6 responses

  1. Thank you for taking part 🙂

    Lovely list!!!

    January 7, 2010 at 3:05 pm

  2. You are an amazing mom 🙂

    January 7, 2010 at 4:15 pm

  3. What a beautiful list. I’ve been rather worn out with mothering lately. Thanks for the reminder of why this job is so wonderful.

    January 7, 2010 at 6:18 pm

  4. jen

    being a mum is a wonderful experience isnt it 🙂

    January 7, 2010 at 8:29 pm

  5. Love your list!

    January 8, 2010 at 9:40 am

  6. What a beautiful list!

    January 19, 2010 at 7:45 am

Leave a Reply

