Super Mom

I’m not stressing!

School starts on Wednesday.  THIS WEEK!!!

Two days. I have NOTHING ready.  Niks. 

I’m hugely thankful that we can buy stationary packages at school.  So I can at least do that.  Still need to mark all the stationary, cover the books, make sure the school clothes fit (I do hope they do, since I don’t want to go stand in those queues)…..I’m sure I”m forgetting something.

To top it off, Zander’s birthday is on Thursday.  Three days.  I have nothing…no wait…I have ordered the cake.

I don’t know how many kids will be in his preschool.  I don’t have anything!

I’m so glad I get to be the boss of my own time sometimes.  Tomorrow I will be in town getting everything done for those two days. 

Now I must make a list……. I’m not stressing!

9 responses

  1. jen

    breathe

    lists are great:)

    Happy Birthday to Zander:) Hes 4? Wow how time flies 🙂 Did you know there is 2 months between our youngest?

    Hope he has a happy day and you do too

    January 10, 2010 at 9:46 pm

  2. I had forgotten our boys’ birthdays were so close together. Gabe turns 4 this week also…on Tuesday. We’re having his celebration on Saturday. Happy Birthday to Zander!

    January 10, 2010 at 11:10 pm

    • Happy birthday to him 🙂 I hope that his day will be very special.

      Zander’s party will be at his school. Probably from next year I’ll have a party at home

      January 11, 2010 at 8:57 am

  3. Happy Birthday to Zander, and I know you’ll do great Mel. Just breathe…

    January 10, 2010 at 11:20 pm

  4. You will get it all done 🙂 you will see

    January 11, 2010 at 5:53 am

  5. Wow 4 already! You’re Supermom, you can do it!! 🙂

    January 11, 2010 at 1:54 pm

  6. Happy Birthday to your little man! Good luck getting everything done! 🙂

    January 11, 2010 at 8:24 pm

  7. I am feeling a little panicky about the state of things for some reason at the moment.

    I have everything but nothing is labelled. So tonight its me and the black marker!!

    Good luck 🙂

    January 12, 2010 at 6:08 am

  8. Oy! Thank goodness I only ever had one child to get sorted!

    January 19, 2010 at 7:40 am

Leave a Reply

