Super Mom

Aftercare

I had to think of a way to make things work with Kyla.  I still want my boys to have ‘brother’ time.  I still want to be able to spend quality time with them.  I still want to do their homework in relative peace and quiet.

So, now Kyla will be in aftercare at school.  She has lunch there (that I pack).  They do her homework with her. She has lots of place to run and play and many friends to play with.  Just out of her Grade, they have 23 kids in aftercare. 

I think it will work out great.  Now, I think I must get her lazy ass mother and father to contribute to these expenses.

7 responses

  1. Yes, you must let them.

    You have been so helpful, more caring than her parents. They should be helping.

    I salute how you really plan things!

    January 18, 2010 at 2:41 pm

  2. Sjoe! I didnt realise you had a foster child. Does she live with you full-time? Must be interesting having a little gal in your ranks!

    January 18, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    • Well, she lived with us last year. On and off. She’ll probably be with us permanently this year. We’ll see about next year. I don’t find girls to be different from boys 😉 but having another child in the house is challenging

      January 18, 2010 at 3:10 pm

  3. SirNoid

    I think thats proper and you need to make sure those parents do make a contribution.

    January 18, 2010 at 5:44 pm

  4. jen

    very wise of you
    I have D4 in care sometimes so I can work one on one with B14 with his school work
    I think its good for children to be in care sometimes they get to participant in opportunities they wouldnt get otherwise – socialization etc

    January 18, 2010 at 6:26 pm

  5. Oh Mel… I dunno how you keep doing it!

    January 19, 2010 at 7:26 am

  6. Wenchy

    Yes…. I think the parents may see you as a fabulous ‘out’ of having to do anything. Assholes.

    However, what you do for the girl off course if priceless. I am always proud of you.

    January 23, 2010 at 5:33 pm

Leave a Reply

