Super Mom

Communication

I don’t see my housekeeper during the day.  She arrives just as we leave or after.  By the time we get home, she’s left already.

One afternoon, when I opened up my laptop, I found a letter from her.  Just a small note.  This has now become our way of communication.  Well her communication with me. 

She will let me know when she needs something for the house or like today, to ask me to keep the kids out of the playroom, since she is trying to dry the clothes (it’s been raining non-stop and everything is wet)

IMG_4135

I was just thinking now…..I wonder if one day Tommie would do this?  Won’t it be nice to get a small letter from him…

12 responses

  1. I remember my mom used to send me little notes in my lunch box. I loved that. 🙂

    January 19, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    • I do that with the boys too. Especially when I know they are writing a difficult test or going through a tough time

      January 20, 2010 at 8:37 am

  2. That is sweet, I love the *pleeeez*!

    January 19, 2010 at 10:33 pm

  3. I’m thinking I might be just a wee bit envious that you have a housekeeper. LOL
    Although to ask the kids to stay out of the PLAY room seems a bit unfair?

    January 20, 2010 at 1:47 am

  4. Jax

    I communicate with Peggy (our helper) with notes as well.

    xxx

    January 20, 2010 at 5:55 am

  5. I have left little notes for D – he talks about it often 🙂

    At least there is communication happening!

    January 20, 2010 at 6:11 pm

  6. You’ve just given me a really cool idea…

    January 21, 2010 at 9:42 am

  7. Ouma Archer

    I used to always leave Dad notes when he went to work and sleep over. 🙂 I think you have a lovely girl working for you now 🙂 Hang on to her Mel

    xxxx

    January 21, 2010 at 6:04 pm

  8. Wenchy

    Elisa and I communicate via sms LOL

    January 23, 2010 at 5:26 pm

  9. Hi Supermom! Good to meet you. I take it Tommy is? The hubster?

    January 25, 2010 at 1:00 pm

    • Hi 🙂 Yes, Tommie is the hubster

      January 25, 2010 at 3:15 pm

  10. My maid leaves a list on the chalk board on the back of the kitchen door.

    January 26, 2010 at 2:13 pm

Leave a Reply

