Super Mom

Blog challenge


If I could buy patience, I would.

In my kitchen cupboard is very little.

On my desk is too much work.

Image in my head I see my life calmer than it is now.

In the middle of my to do list I have so much to do that I am hugely thankful for the task reminders on my phone.

I am dreading mornings at the moment. ย Getting Kyla up and ready for school is stressful and almost impossible.

Right now I want to have coffee.

I think bad parents should be shot forced to take parenting courses.

Going to Drakensville this month. ย I can’t wait.

9 responses

  1. I’m so sorry you’re having such a hard time Mel… other people’s children should not be your responsibility.

    February 3, 2010 at 8:57 am

  2. jen

    wow!!! you enjoy that holiday ๐Ÿ™‚

    February 3, 2010 at 9:16 am

  3. Oh the Berg 0- I think that is the answer to where I would like to be right now!

    Hang in there!

    February 3, 2010 at 9:17 am

  4. Sjoe my list looks almost the same as yours ๐Ÿ™‚ except the Drakensville part lol – take care and hang in there ๐Ÿ™‚

    February 3, 2010 at 9:25 am

  5. Sjoe, you sound hectic at the moment (((Hugs))). I do apologise for being ignorant, but I thought you only have boys?

    February 3, 2010 at 4:26 pm

    • It’s true that I only have boys. Three of them! I also have a foster daughter though. One that I didn’t go out looking for but she kinda ‘found’ us. If you want, just click on the “Kyla” category and you will be able to read the whole story there

      February 4, 2010 at 8:12 am

  6. Hey Mel, I hope you have some peaceful days soon. (hugs)

    February 3, 2010 at 5:04 pm

  7. I feel the same about mornings and Kiara. Its a fight to wake up. Fight to eat. Fight to get dressed. Exhausts me before the day starts!

    YAY for going to Drankensville ๐Ÿ™‚

    February 3, 2010 at 5:50 pm

    • I often read your blog and think that Kiara and Kyla are much the same

      February 3, 2010 at 9:17 pm

Leave a comment