Super Mom

Sjoe

Yesterday I cried BIG crocodile tears.   My bestest friend, soulmate and as she says, lifepartner wrote a whole post, just about me.  More so, she nominated me for an award.

A phenomenal woman?  Me?  It’s so much more than the award though.  Don’t we all appreciate the ‘thumbs up’, the pat on the back, the thank you for what you do?

I have my very own personal cheerleader.  Sometimes silently in the background and some days shouting my name from a rooftop.

Thank you Stel.  I love you.  Soos die son.

Please vote for me!!!

9 responses

  1. Congratulations Mel. You deserve it!

    February 7, 2010 at 8:55 am

  2. Dis ‘n baie spesiale band – koester dit – verewig.

    February 7, 2010 at 10:38 am

    • Dit is SO waar.

      -original message- Subject: [Super Mom …. or not] Comment: “Sjoe”

      February 7, 2010 at 11:44 am

  3. Wenchy

    You are my person. It is as simple and as complicated as that. 🙂

    February 7, 2010 at 10:52 am

  4. So deserved!!

    February 7, 2010 at 10:52 am

  5. Addie

    Well deserved nomination!!!

    February 7, 2010 at 11:02 am

  6. Oh that is so well deserved. I wish I had a friend with such a great bond.

    February 7, 2010 at 9:22 pm

  7. Gen

    Love it! Julle altwee verdien dit…………. 🙂

    February 8, 2010 at 12:51 pm

  8. You are both so lucky to have each other 🙂

    February 8, 2010 at 5:54 pm

Leave a Reply

