Super Mom

Small update

I’ve been rather quiet on the internet front.  I’ve been very sad and reading comments or talking about Kyla, just brought tears.

Today, for the first time since she left on Tuesday I could talk to her.  Okay…on speakerphone…and after being told not to ask ‘funny’ questions.

She sounds okay. 

Jason will phone her later tonight (he went birdwatching with my dad)

I will always worry about Kyla.  She is a part of our family.  At this stage I am hoping to see her once every holiday.  That’s what I’m hoping for.

Vir kyla copy

8 responses

  1. Oh girl, I hope that you will get to see her more. And glad that at least you could talk to her, even if it was not as you would like it to be.

    February 14, 2010 at 8:30 pm

  2. Mel I cant even begin to imagine your heart ache. ((hugs))

    February 14, 2010 at 10:26 pm

  3. jen

    pleased you got to talk to her even if it was over the speaker phone

    praying

    HUGS

    February 15, 2010 at 12:39 am

  4. I am so sorry.
    xxx

    February 15, 2010 at 5:53 am

  5. she looked so happy. she really belonged. i think they’re into something not really nice – speakerphone and ‘funny’ questions!

    February 15, 2010 at 6:09 am

  6. Gen

    I am happy you got to chat to her……How does she sound? Hope things work out for you all and for Kyla.

    February 15, 2010 at 9:06 am

    • Well, the first phone call she sounded very reserved. Like she was told not to say too much but the second time she was more like herself and that’s when she asked to come visit me and her dad said she must put down the phone

      February 15, 2010 at 9:48 am

      • Gen

        Ag Mel, Sjoe – wat doen mens in so situasie? Ek weet regtig nie hoe jy dit uithou nie hoor! Sterkte Nig!

        February 15, 2010 at 11:56 am

Leave a Reply

