Super Mom

I’m so happy!!!

I’m so very very happy!!! 

I got a phone call this afternoon.  From Kyla’s granny.  She told me that Kyla is now with her and permanently in her care.  Apparently she has had enough of her being pushed from mom to dad to anyone in between.  She has now applied for legal guardianship and apparently by Friday it should all be settled.

She phoned ME!!! She let me know!!!  She knows how much I love and care for Kyla.  She said that she will have Kyla back in school on Monday.

I said that I really still want to be a part of Kyla’s life and she said that it’s no problem.  I sent her a photo of Kyla and the boys and she said that she will print it out and put it next to Kyla’s bed.

She sms’ed and apologized for not letting me know that Kyla is with her earlier.  She was worried about Kyla and just wanted to make sure that she is okay.  I think that Roszelle lied about many things and maybe she wasn’t sure where she stood with me either.

We have sent many sms’s up and down tonight and I feel SO calm about it all.  I’m so happy that Kyla is with someone who loves her and doesn’t want to use her as a pawn.  She says that Kyla is going to stay with her until she finishes school.  That she will not go back to stay with her mom or dad.  She’s tired of Kyla being hurt.

Have I mentioned how happy I am?

21 responses

  1. Lilly

    Soooooo happy for Kyla, for you, for all this happy (let’s hope so) end

    February 16, 2010 at 8:12 pm

  2. Wenchy

    Yay!!!! I am thrilled to hear it. 😉

    February 16, 2010 at 8:51 pm

  3. I’m glad for Kyla. I do hope the guardianship goes through quickly.

    February 16, 2010 at 8:56 pm

  4. Wonderful!!

    February 16, 2010 at 11:33 pm

  5. Gen

    Oh WOW – That is the best news ever!!!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

    February 16, 2010 at 11:47 pm

  6. jen

    Im so pleased for you 🙂
    and her 🙂

    February 17, 2010 at 1:12 am

  7. i’m feeling how you feel. i guess. i’m so happy, as well, for you.

    February 17, 2010 at 7:37 am

  8. Addie

    That’s such great news, Mel. I am so happy for both you and Kyla.

    Will she go back to the school you enrolled her earlier this year?

    February 17, 2010 at 8:01 am

    • No..she will be in Johannesburg. It’s only 2 hours from here so we can see her over a weekend and to fetch her holidays will be easy

      February 17, 2010 at 8:06 am

  9. Jax

    That is WONDERFUL news. For all of you. 🙂
    xxx

    February 17, 2010 at 8:29 am

  10. shireen

    awesome news.

    February 17, 2010 at 8:41 am

  11. Oh I am so so happy for her and for you.

    February 17, 2010 at 8:56 am

  12. Fantastic news – I’m so happy for all of you 🙂

    February 17, 2010 at 12:46 pm

  13. JennyKlass

    Great News Melany…. Good always wins….

    February 17, 2010 at 2:51 pm

  14. So wonderful to read this happy news this morning.

    You have to know your love for her may have changed her life forever because now she knows what real family is supposed to feel like.

    I’m so happy she gets to live that our with her grandmother.

    February 17, 2010 at 3:07 pm

  15. That’s fantastic news!

    February 17, 2010 at 5:03 pm

  16. Oh my Mel that is wonderful news!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    February 17, 2010 at 10:11 pm

  17. Panni

    Excellent

    February 18, 2010 at 10:44 am

  18. Oh that’s so good to hear, you must be so relieved 🙂

    February 18, 2010 at 10:50 am

  19. Oh Mel this is GREAT!!!!!

    I am so happy for Kyla that she also finally has some stability and security and very glad for you that you have contact with her!

    February 19, 2010 at 5:23 am

  20. That’s such amazing news!

    February 20, 2010 at 9:51 pm

Leave a Reply

