Super Mom

Just until Friday

Urgh….I wish I could just miss this week.  Completely.

I need to finish financial statements for companies for their annual tax returns
I need to finish provisional tax for all my companies as well as their members
I need to complete VAT returns and I’m still waiting for some of my clients files
I need to help Quintus to study for his very first exam (although the first test went really well, he says)
I need to complete financial statements for a client who wants to apply for a loan
I need to have a look at a box full of files that I’m not sure how it found it’s way to my office or what needs to be done with it
I need to stay sane
I need to prepare three speeches
I need to help Jason with a school project
I need to put petrol into my car (just a note to myself)
I need to take Zander to his annual pre-school athletics day

This all needs to be done by Friday

I’d love to be able to upload our camping photos
I’d love to read a book
I’d love to download some books so that I can read them
I’d love to listen to music and think of nothing
I’d love to have nothing to do but help Quintus get through this first exam
I’d love to take Zander to play putt-putt.  Just him and me
I’d love to do something special with Jason that does not include bird-watching
I’d love to do something relaxing with Quintus.  Even if that means I have to listen to "Poker Face" another million times

All these things I’d love to do but for now I must first survive this week.

Oh I’d love to do  these things with a phone that works (since mine at work decided to call it quits) and a computer that is proper (since it seems to need a holiday or a hammer….not sure which one)

I hope that I will survive until Friday

13 responses

  1. Every week… I hope I survive until Friday! ~ jb///

    February 24, 2010 at 1:14 am

  2. I hope you survive this week as well. All the needs so inconveniently interfer with our wants and love to do’s. Good luck in your needs completed and hope you get to your love’s.

    February 24, 2010 at 1:14 am

  3. Gen

    You will be just fine 😉 Good Luck

    February 24, 2010 at 4:06 am

  4. Hang in there. One thing at a time. I know you can do it. You have always done it!

    February 24, 2010 at 5:59 am

  5. JennyKlass

    It Already Wednesday, not long now……..

    February 24, 2010 at 8:37 am

  6. Ugh, crunch time. Hang in there – you will be fine.

    February 24, 2010 at 9:36 am

  7. Moaning Myrtle

    Hope you get everything done.

    February 24, 2010 at 2:54 pm

  8. Addie

    Its Friday tomorrow … I hope you managed to keep head above water – just one more sleepy!!!

    February 25, 2010 at 9:00 am

  9. Wenchy

    Dit klink rof bokkie

    February 25, 2010 at 9:06 am

  10. I would love to be sitting next to a dam watching the wildlife drink while I sip cocktails!

    I hear you chick!!!

    Strongs!

    February 25, 2010 at 11:58 am

  11. Oh I so feel your pain!!!

    March 1, 2010 at 1:04 pm

  12. Hang in there! One thing at a time, I find works.

    March 1, 2010 at 8:59 pm

Leave a Reply

