Super Mom

Childhood fun

I remember when I was just a little one, smaller than my brothers and not yet allowed to play with magnifying glasses.  I remember watching in awe that my brother could burn shapes onto wood, paper, leaves.  I used to wish that I could be old enough to do that and then when I got older, it just didn’t bother me anymore.

Then this morning Jason came to me with his magnifying glass and asked if I would show him how to use it to burn paper.   We had so much fun.  Even little Zander had a go at it.  So did Quintus while he was supposed to be studying.


8 responses

  1. Mel

    ah Mel, I know just how you feel! I did a similar post a few weeks back. Honey made a beautiful wooden sign for our gate with all our names burnt into it. 🙂

    March 22, 2010 at 4:18 pm

    • That is so special 🙂

      March 23, 2010 at 10:40 am

  2. jen

    cool 🙂

    Quintus was studying 🙂 science 🙂 🙂

    March 22, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    • hahaha very true!

      March 23, 2010 at 10:41 am

  3. Fun with mommy!

    March 22, 2010 at 10:37 pm

  4. Wow you are such a good patient mom 🙂

    March 23, 2010 at 1:49 am

  5. Oh I need to do that with my boys!

    March 23, 2010 at 10:37 am

  6. Oh I remember! My cousins showed me how to do it.

    March 23, 2010 at 11:19 am

Leave a Reply

