Super Mom

New day

A day of many new things, I should say.

I finally got my new laptop.  Not without difficulties and murderous thoughts!  I tell you now that I would NOT use that company if it wasn’t for the fact that I’m not the one paying the contract.  BAD service.  Bad bad bad service.  Even with the type of data contract they made a mess-up.

I have my  laptop though.   A baby blue one (when I wanted pink) but it’s a laptop and it works great and I just love it.  It’s fast and cute and well…it works.

Then just out of the blue (not pink) Tommie decided that we should trade in our Toyota Verso and get a bakkie.  Yes, a truck, bakkie, big thing.  Hahahha I didn’t think he was serious.  Even after we had it all weekend to test drive.  I think it dawned on me that it’s for real when they came to pick up my Verso and left this big bakkie in my garage.  

I now drive a bakkie….. lol …. ag but it’s nice.  I must say I love the bakkie already.  I love that people actually stop when I near a stop street.  I create fear, thanks to the mere size of my bakkie.  Potholes don’t scare me that much.  I can’t wait till the school starts.  I am going to love the look on the parent’s faces when they just stop in the middle of the road to drop of their kids.  I’m going to love stopping right on their asses close to their car and pushing that bakkie’s horn.  (She’s loud!…or will we make it a him?)  I’m sure they will make sure I’m no where near them when they drop their kids of next time.  Maybe even be proper and stop on the pavement, like all other proper parents.

So yeah, yesterday was a day of new things in this house.  Tommie says he is glad that when he got home, I didn’t have a new husband as well!!!

8 responses

  1. jen

    ive always wanted a laptop
    one day

    nice new vechile

    March 31, 2010 at 8:41 am

  2. LOL, your new car would destroy my tiny baby car in a second.

    March 31, 2010 at 8:43 am

    • Tommie de Bruyn

      That’s what I’m hoping the stupid mothers at school will think lol

      March 31, 2010 at 9:09 am

  3. Cograts onthe bakkie – I used to drive a hilux double cab when we were just a family of 3 plus 2 dogs. But I love the Verso – I drive a zaffira and I truly love the MPV thing.

    March 31, 2010 at 9:05 am

  4. Gen

    Love the new bakkie – like I said yesterday, it suits you 🙂

    March 31, 2010 at 9:42 am

  5. Man, I want a new car now!

    March 31, 2010 at 10:41 am

  6. Welcome to my world!!! You’ll never go back to driving a car again. Bakkies rule big time.

    March 31, 2010 at 5:01 pm

    • I must admit that even after just one day, I LOVE my bakkie 🙂

      March 31, 2010 at 5:07 pm

Leave a Reply

