Super Mom

Unofficial days off

I have unofficially taken a couple of days off.  I haven’t taken the kids anywhere or done anything and school starts Monday. So yesterday afternoon I took them to play putt-putt.    Yesterday morning I spent time watching Quintus’ rugby practice, which I will do today again but I’ll also be playing some tennis with  Jason while Quintus practices with his team.  I’m hoping to take them to the movies this afternoon.

No waking up early.  Well…that is if they can ignore our barking dog.  Jason and Zander has managed to so far.  I’m not planning on waking them up unless they are still asleep by 10 am.

I might have to get up though  ……  will give myself another couple of minutes or so

10 responses

  1. Wenchy

    That sounds awesome.

    April 8, 2010 at 8:35 am

  2. Addie

    Your boys are so lucky to have a thoughtful, supermom like you!!!

    Enjoy your time off 🙂

    April 8, 2010 at 9:22 am

    • I’m really lucky that I’m in the position to be able to do this with them 🙂

      April 8, 2010 at 2:06 pm

  3. Thats my motto too – let sleeping children lie. I get up early to watch all my favourite Series programmes without interference from the boys. The other morning I got in 3 hours of viewing before they woke up. Enjoy your days off with the boys.

    April 8, 2010 at 9:33 am

  4. Sounds lovely – enjoy.

    April 8, 2010 at 11:13 am

  5. Have a great time with the kids 🙂

    April 8, 2010 at 3:45 pm

  6. jen

    good on you 🙂

    putt-putt is coool 🙂

    what movie ? was it good?

    April 8, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    • We will probably go watch the movie this afternoon. We’ve had fun so far!

      April 9, 2010 at 9:59 am

  7. So you are telling me that some day in the not too distant future my 5am wakers will actually sleep until 10? That is great news. Hope you had a lot of fun.

    April 12, 2010 at 10:39 am

    • Hahahha One MUST live in hope~!

      April 12, 2010 at 10:40 am

Leave a Reply

