Super Mom

Blessings

Today’s challenge is about blessings.  Wow, I have so many.

  • I have a job.  How many people aren’t struggling just to have a proper income to support their family.
  • I have a good husband.  He has his moments but overall he is a good man.
  • I have three amazing children.
  • My three children are friends.  Truly friends who enjoy each others company (even though they have their moments of murderous thoughts I’m sure)
  • I have a home.  It might not have a front door (our garage is the most convenient way to get in and out) but I have a nice home, in a nice area.
  • I get to work from my folk’s home.
  • I have amazing parents.  I mentioned that many many times on my blog.  Nothing is ever too much trouble.  I wouldn’t be half the mom I am, if it wasn’t for them.
  • I get to stay at home without having to worry about asking a boss for a day off.
  • I get to watch all my kid’s sport, not having to worry to ask for an afternoon off.
  • I’m blessed with many friends.
  • My kid’s have never had to go to bed hungry.
  • My kids’ have never had to go to bed cold.
  • My boys are in an awesome school.
  • I’m lucky enough to be able to employ a housekeeper …. even a gardener who comes twice a week.
  • We are all healthy.  This to me is a huge blessing.  I’m so thankful that my kids are healthy.
  • My boys are happy.  They are loved and cared for by so many people.
  • I’m blessed to have my brother who is like a second dad to my kids.  He totally rocks.

I have loads more.  Loads more.  I’m blessed in ways that I don’t always think of.  It’s good to sit and think about them.

9 responses

  1. jen

    It is good to sit and count our blessings 🙂

    Im pleased for you 🙂

    April 22, 2010 at 9:52 pm

  2. Wenchy

    you are a blessing to me.

    April 22, 2010 at 9:56 pm

  3. Wenchy

    I gave you an award:

    http://realityinpurple.wordpress.com/2010/04/22/beautiful-7-facts-about-da-wench/

    April 22, 2010 at 10:02 pm

  4. Mel – great list. I have many the same except the job but the good side is I get to spend more time with the kids. I would have to say the main reason why you have so many blessings is you have taken the time to enjoy each and every one of them and recognize that you have them.

    April 23, 2010 at 1:45 am

  5. Oh wow, all great blessings. I hope that mine will all be friends one day too. I wish I had such great working conditions that you have – it really seems perfect.

    April 23, 2010 at 8:29 am

  6. It’s funny, once we start counting our blessings we seem to have loads and loads and loads of it. Aren’t we lucky!!! 🙂

    Nice list.

    April 23, 2010 at 8:32 am

  7. I think having the boys in an awesome school is a HUGE blessing!

    Mine arent and it causes me sleepless nights 😦

    April 23, 2010 at 3:05 pm

  8. Moaning Myrtle

    Your post makes me think how lucky I am too. Have a great weekend. xx

    April 23, 2010 at 5:34 pm

  9. Love this!
    but now I want a gardener too! And a housekeeper. lol

    April 24, 2010 at 8:15 pm

Leave a Reply

