Super Mom

Don’t wanna go!

I’m having a day where I’d much rather stay in bed.  I fear killing people around me.  One of those days where no-one in particular is the cause of my irritation, yet I’m irritated.

Staying in bed would work.  Very well.

Unfortunately we have a birthday party to attend.  One of those friends, where if you go, it ends up being a whole day and too long a night visit.  Maybe I shall fake a headache or hang upside down from the roof and say I’m a lightbulb….crazy will be a reason for coming home right?

  • Quintus hurt his knee in the first scrum of his last game.  He can still not put weight on it.  I really worry about him playing hooker.  The most dangerous position in the whole team.  Really really worry about it.  I hope his knee will be better before their next game, as they don’t have a replacement for his position.
  • Zander has bronchitis although he is pretty much over it now.
  • Jason got a double dosage of the measles injection! and is really not well.  He has fever and a huge headache.  I have definitely seen him better.  I’m so upset about the injection thing.  How on earth do you inject a child twice???

I suppose I must go bath and get ready for the day.  Although listening to Jason, I might just have a valid excuse to stay home.

2 responses

  1. Addie

    “Sounds” like Jason is a good excuse not to go …

    Sorry to hear about Quintus’s knee injury – hope he gets better soon.

    Hope you day isn’t too bad afterall.

    April 25, 2010 at 10:59 am

  2. Now how the hell did they inject him twice? My princess got a marking on the thumb (like the election ink) so that exactly this does not happen.

    April 26, 2010 at 10:05 am

Leave a Reply

