Super Mom

Funny … or not

This is funny in a not so funny way.

Jason has been feeling very sick from that double dose of measles injection.  He has been complaining of headache and has had fever on and off.

This morning he woke up, complaining of a tummy ache.  I gave him medication for that and we were all on the bed enjoying a late morning of doing nothing.  progressively his tummy got worse.  And worse.  The crying started and got worse.  And worse.

So I jumped up, rushed through the bath, with his crying and shouting intensifying.  Clearly his appendix is on the verge of bursting or something like that.  I get everyone to move their butts, get ready…we now need to hit that hospital ASAP.

I tell him to get up but he tells me he can’t do but eventually he does.  Still crying.

He is in the bathroom for what feels like forever and as I take a peek, he is still standing, taking a pee.  Well….he walks back into the room.  No tears.  Up straight.

“I think I just had a big wee”

6 responses

  1. jen

    pleased it wasnt something worse

    April 25, 2010 at 9:26 pm

  2. Bless his heart! Glad it wasn’t anything else!

    April 26, 2010 at 3:37 am

  3. Ahw cute – poor little thing.

    April 26, 2010 at 10:06 am

  4. I would have reacted exactly the same way. Now…are you sure it’s not a gall stone thing? (just because I’m more paranoid than you 🙂

    April 26, 2010 at 3:21 pm

  5. Poor kid 🙂

    April 26, 2010 at 3:51 pm

  6. Oh the sweet silly boy!

    May 9, 2010 at 5:39 pm

Leave a Reply

